Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Miami Dolphins > 2012 Game Results & Schedule

2012 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, AFC East Division  · 2012 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.6, Offense: -5.5, Defense: 2.9, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 288 points (18.0/g), 27th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 317 points (19.8/g), 7th.
 Differential of -29 points (-1.8/g), 20th.  Expected W-L: 7.1-8.9.

Coach: Joe Philbin (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Sherman
 Defensive Coordinator: Kevin Coyle

Stadium: Sun Life Stadium
 Training Camp: Nova Southeastern University (Davie, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ Houston Texans 10 30 15 275 199 76 4 19 337 254 83
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-1 Oakland Raiders 35 13 24 452 189 263 18 396 373 23 1
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L OT 1-2 New York Jets 20 23 23 381 196 185 2 21 388 295 93 2
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L OT 1-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 21 24 21 480 394 86 4 19 297 269 28 2
5 Sun October 7 boxscore W 2-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 17 13 15 279 211 68 2 18 298 218 80 3
6 Sun October 14 boxscore W 3-3 St. Louis Rams 17 14 12 192 156 36 22 462 300 162 1
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 28 boxscore W 4-3 @ New York Jets 30 9 14 236 139 97 1 22 363 258 105 2
9 Sun November 4 boxscore L 4-4 @ Indianapolis Colts 20 23 20 365 281 84 27 516 419 97
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 4-5 Tennessee Titans 3 37 13 255 201 54 4 17 293 116 177
11 Thu November 15 boxscore L 4-6 @ Buffalo Bills 14 19 16 184 124 60 3 18 281 161 120
12 Sun November 25 boxscore W 5-6 Seattle Seahawks 24 21 23 435 246 189 1 16 312 216 96
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L 5-7 New England Patriots 16 23 15 277 176 101 1 25 321 213 108 1
14 Sun December 9 boxscore L 5-8 @ San Francisco 49ers 13 27 17 227 133 94 1 20 321 166 155
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 6-8 Jacksonville Jaguars 24 3 26 389 209 180 1 13 299 213 86
16 Sun December 23 boxscore W 7-8 Buffalo Bills 24 10 18 301 119 182 17 381 227 154 4
17 Sun December 30 boxscore L 7-9 @ New England Patriots 0 28 16 256 209 47 2 28 443 276 167