Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1964 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1964 Minnesota Vikings

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-5-1, Finished 2nd in NFL West Division  · 1964 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.9, Offense: 4.7, Defense: 1.2, SoS: 1.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 355 points (25.4/g), 4th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 296 points (21.1/g), 6th.
 Differential of 59 points (4.2/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 8.5-5.5.

Coach: Norm Van Brocklin (8-5-1)

Stadium: Metropolitan Stadium
 Training Camp: Bemidji State (Bemidji, Minnesota)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 Baltimore Colts 34 24 27 463 150 313 3 11 230 170 60 1
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 1-1 Chicago Bears 28 34 20 413 305 108 3 24 432 344 88 1
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 1-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 13 22 15 214 111 103 1 19 379 156 223 1
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W 2-2 @ Green Bay Packers 24 23 21 332 153 179 1 17 325 197 128 1
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 2-3 Detroit Lions 20 24 17 241 141 100 4 14 272 133 139 4
6 Sun October 18 boxscore W 3-3 Pittsburgh Steelers 30 10 20 310 91 219 1 15 227 117 110 2
7 Sun October 25 boxscore W 4-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 27 22 15 215 105 110 3 18 392 276 116 8
8 Sun November 1 boxscore L 4-4 Green Bay Packers 13 42 8 167 95 72 2 19 350 164 186
9 Sun November 8 boxscore W 5-4 San Francisco 49ers 24 7 24 396 254 142 2 11 237 155 82 2
10 Sun November 15 boxscore L 5-5 @ Baltimore Colts 14 17 22 306 85 221 3 18 381 274 107
11 Sun November 22 boxscore T 5-5-1 @ Detroit Lions 23 23 15 230 73 157 3 13 289 224 65 6
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 6-5-1 Los Angeles Rams 34 13 15 257 185 72 1 13 309 158 151 5
13 Sun December 6 boxscore W 7-5-1 @ New York Giants 30 21 17 330 193 137 2 15 335 221 114 2
14 Sun December 13 boxscore W 8-5-1 @ Chicago Bears 41 14 22 432 182 250 1 9 182 135 47 2