Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985 Game Results & Schedule

1985 Minnesota Vikings

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC Central Division  · 1985 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.2, Offense: 0.1, Defense: -1.3, SoS: -0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 346 points (21.6/g), 14th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 359 points (22.4/g), 17th.
 Differential of -13 points (-0.8/g), 16th.  Expected W-L: 7.7-8.3.

Coach: Bud Grant (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jerry Burns
 Defensive Coordinator: Bob Hollway
 Other Notable Asst.: Pete Carroll (Defensive Backs) and Marc Trestman (Running Backs)

Stadium: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome
 Training Camp: Minnesota State University, Mankato (Mankato, Minnesota)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore W 1-0 San Francisco 49ers 28 21 15 268 182 86 1 29 489 272 217 7
2 Sun September 15 boxscore W 2-0 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 31 16 18 262 183 79 2 22 349 234 115 5
3 Thu September 19 boxscore L 2-1 Chicago Bears 24 33 23 445 411 34 5 21 480 353 127 1
4 Sun September 29 boxscore W 3-1 @ Buffalo Bills 27 20 19 338 167 171 1 20 277 162 115 2
5 Sun October 6 boxscore L 3-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 10 13 25 306 172 134 1 14 188 130 58 1
6 Sun October 13 boxscore L 3-3 @ Green Bay Packers 17 20 18 285 223 62 3 18 280 145 135 3
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W 4-3 San Diego Chargers 21 17 27 360 298 62 3 23 295 163 132 4
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 4-4 @ Chicago Bears 9 27 16 236 206 30 5 24 413 211 202 2
9 Sun November 3 boxscore W 5-4 Detroit Lions 16 13 20 301 138 163 2 11 153 84 69
10 Sun November 10 boxscore L 5-5 Green Bay Packers 17 27 19 311 134 177 3 20 370 195 175 1
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 5-6 @ Detroit Lions 21 41 16 311 248 63 5 24 365 217 148 2
12 Sun November 24 boxscore L 5-7 New Orleans Saints 23 30 17 284 225 59 3 19 371 137 234 3
13 Sun December 1 boxscore W 6-7 @ Philadelphia Eagles 28 23 13 239 172 67 24 443 306 137 3
14 Sun December 8 boxscore W 7-7 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 26 7 23 474 309 165 5 17 327 176 151 6
15 Sun December 15 boxscore L 7-8 @ Atlanta Falcons 13 14 23 377 286 91 5 15 274 190 84 1
16 Sun December 22 boxscore L 7-9 Philadelphia Eagles 35 37 25 354 281 73 3 23 390 266 124 3