Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Minnesota Vikings

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 1st in NFC Central Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.9, Offense: 4.3, Defense: -2.3, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 397 points (24.8/g), 5th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 371 points (23.2/g), 24th.
 Differential of 26 points (1.6/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 8.6-7.4.

Coach: Dennis Green (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Sherman Lewis
 Defensive Coordinator: Emmitt Thomas
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Tice (Offensive Line)

Stadium: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome
 Training Camp: Minnesota State University, Mankato (Mankato, Minnesota)

Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
Regular Season
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Bears 30 27 17 374 188 186 1 23 425 272 153 1 11.18 -13.33 4.30
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W 2-0 Miami Dolphins 13 7 24 468 343 125 4 10 209 160 49 1 -2.27 9.23 2.43
3 Sun September 17 boxscore W 3-0 @ New England Patriots 21 13 23 315 161 154 2 18 267 164 103 1 3.06 1.96 -1.03
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 1 boxscore W 4-0 @ Detroit Lions 31 24 19 439 261 178 27 355 226 129 1 15.86 -1.88 -7.33
6 Mon October 9 boxscore W 5-0 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 30 23 17 322 207 115 2 22 346 283 63 3 3.80 -0.80 6.92
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 6-0 @ Chicago Bears 28 16 17 368 177 191 1 17 294 196 98 10.76 1.58 1.71
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 7-0 Buffalo Bills 31 27 17 348 251 97 1 21 406 286 120 1 8.80 -9.52 2.48
9 Sun October 29 boxscore L 7-1 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13 41 25 401 302 99 3 23 413 261 152 -6.17 -22.42 0.16
10 Mon November 6 boxscore L OT 7-2 @ Green Bay Packers 20 26 22 407 250 157 5 19 298 217 81 0.89 -2.66 -3.85
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 8-2 Arizona Cardinals 31 14 29 460 302 158 2 14 249 198 51 2 19.27 5.90 -7.90
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 9-2 Carolina Panthers 31 17 19 446 329 117 2 23 330 252 78 3 15.72 4.97 -5.16
13 Thu November 23 boxscore W 10-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 27 15 18 360 192 168 22 404 276 128 2 13.25 -1.00 3.59
14 Thu November 30 boxscore W 11-2 Detroit Lions 24 17 19 305 160 145 2 20 352 213 139 2 5.08 -0.15 1.45
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 11-3 @ St. Louis Rams 29 40 23 312 208 104 32 508 346 162 16.33 -32.43 2.33
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L 11-4 Green Bay Packers 28 33 19 400 332 68 2 28 434 280 154 13.06 -21.48 1.19
17 Sun December 24 boxscore L 11-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 10 31 11 236 169 67 1 25 411 283 128 1 -6.89 -18.43 6.56
Playoffs
Division Sat January 6 boxscore W 12-5 New Orleans Saints 34 16 18 429 302 127 19 355 286 69 2 17.80 -0.88 1.93
ConfChamp Sun January 14 boxscore L 12-6 @ New York Giants 0 41 9 114 60 54 5 31 518 380 138 2 -24.48 -25.76 6.88