Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Minnesota Vikings

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 1st in NFC Central Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.9, Offense: 4.3, Defense: -2.3, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 397 points (24.8/g), 5th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 371 points (23.2/g), 24th.
 Differential of 26 points (1.6/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 8.6-7.4.

Coach: Dennis Green (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Sherman Lewis
 Defensive Coordinator: Emmitt Thomas
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Tice (Offensive Line)

Stadium: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome
 Training Camp: Minnesota State University, Mankato (Mankato, Minnesota)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Bears 30 27 17 374 188 186 1 23 425 272 153 1
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W 2-0 Miami Dolphins 13 7 24 468 343 125 4 10 209 160 49 1
3 Sun September 17 boxscore W 3-0 @ New England Patriots 21 13 23 315 161 154 2 18 267 164 103 1
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 1 boxscore W 4-0 @ Detroit Lions 31 24 19 439 261 178 27 355 226 129 1
6 Mon October 9 boxscore W 5-0 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 30 23 17 322 207 115 2 22 346 283 63 3
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 6-0 @ Chicago Bears 28 16 17 368 177 191 1 17 294 196 98
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 7-0 Buffalo Bills 31 27 17 348 251 97 1 21 406 286 120 1
9 Sun October 29 boxscore L 7-1 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13 41 25 401 302 99 3 23 413 261 152
10 Mon November 6 boxscore L OT 7-2 @ Green Bay Packers 20 26 22 407 250 157 5 19 298 217 81
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 8-2 Arizona Cardinals 31 14 29 460 302 158 2 14 249 198 51 2
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 9-2 Carolina Panthers 31 17 19 446 329 117 2 23 330 252 78 3
13 Thu November 23 boxscore W 10-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 27 15 18 360 192 168 22 404 276 128 2
14 Thu November 30 boxscore W 11-2 Detroit Lions 24 17 19 305 160 145 2 20 352 213 139 2
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 11-3 @ St. Louis Rams 29 40 23 312 208 104 32 508 346 162
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L 11-4 Green Bay Packers 28 33 19 400 332 68 2 28 434 280 154
17 Sun December 24 boxscore L 11-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 10 31 11 236 169 67 1 25 411 283 128 1
Playoffs
Division Sat January 6 boxscore W 12-5 New Orleans Saints 34 16 18 429 302 127 19 355 286 69 2
ConfChamp Sun January 14 boxscore L 12-6 @ New York Giants 0 41 9 114 60 54 5 31 518 380 138 2