Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

2006 Minnesota Vikings

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 3rd in NFC North Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.1, Offense: -3.7, Defense: -0.4, SoS: -1.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 282 points (17.6/g), 26th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 327 points (20.4/g), 14th.
 Differential of -45 points (-2.8/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 6.6-9.4.

Coach: Brad Childress (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Darrell Bevell
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Tomlin

Stadium: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome
 Training Camp: Minnesota State University, Mankato (Mankato, Minnesota)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 11 boxscore W 1-0 @ Washington Redskins 19 16 18 309 223 86 15 266 163 103
2 Sun September 17 boxscore W OT 2-0 Carolina Panthers 16 13 17 365 225 140 1 14 271 164 107 1
3 Sun September 24 boxscore L 2-1 Chicago Bears 16 19 11 286 189 97 2 19 325 274 51 2
4 Sun October 1 boxscore L 2-2 @ Buffalo Bills 12 17 14 330 267 63 2 20 298 203 95
5 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-2 Detroit Lions 26 17 18 336 201 135 3 13 217 201 16 4
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 22 boxscore W 4-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 31 13 14 332 157 175 16 290 237 53 3
8 Mon October 30 boxscore L 4-3 New England Patriots 7 31 17 284 239 45 4 25 430 345 85 2
9 Sun November 5 boxscore L 4-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 3 9 17 238 103 135 3 8 133 91 42 1
10 Sun November 12 boxscore L 4-5 Green Bay Packers 17 23 14 312 222 90 2 16 394 347 47
11 Sun November 19 boxscore L 4-6 @ Miami Dolphins 20 24 25 361 247 114 3 15 254 247 7 2
12 Sun November 26 boxscore W 5-6 Arizona Cardinals 31 26 30 412 255 157 1 22 412 395 17 5
13 Sun December 3 boxscore L 5-7 @ Chicago Bears 13 23 21 346 156 190 5 6 107 24 83 5
14 Sun December 10 boxscore W 6-7 @ Detroit Lions 30 20 21 328 156 172 2 20 280 283 -3 6
15 Sun December 17 boxscore L 6-8 New York Jets 13 26 15 307 245 62 1 21 391 323 68 2
16 Thu December 21 boxscore L 6-9 @ Green Bay Packers 7 9 3 104 27 77 1 19 319 273 46 3
17 Sun December 31 boxscore L 6-10 St. Louis Rams 21 41 17 293 211 82 2 23 416 248 168