Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1946 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1946 New York Yankees

 Franchise IndexNext Season

10-3-1, AAFC East Division  · 1946 AAFC Season Summary

Scored 270 points (19.3/g), 4th of 9 in the AAFC. Allowed 192 points (13.7/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 78 points (5.6/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 9.7-4.3.

Coach: Ray Flaherty (10-3-1)

Stadium: Yankee Stadium
 Training Camp: Gonzaga University (Spokane, Washington)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore W 1-0 @ San Francisco 49ers 21 7 13 194 62 132 1 6 180 94 86 3
2 Sat September 14 boxscore W 2-0 Buffalo Bisons 21 10 14 286 58 228 3 5 102 38 64 3
2 Fri September 20 boxscore T 2-0-1 @ Chicago Rockets 17 17 10 238 133 105 3 9 227 170 57 1
4 Sun September 29 boxscore L 2-1-1 @ Cleveland Browns 7 24 7 149 113 36 5 11 295 144 151 5
6 Fri October 4 boxscore W 3-1-1 @ Buffalo Bisons 21 13 7 193 75 118 2 11 223 92 131 5
6 Sat October 12 boxscore L 3-2-1 Cleveland Browns 0 7 10 237 47 190 5 5 67 43 24
7 Sat October 19 boxscore W 4-2-1 Brooklyn Dodgers 21 10 17 328 179 149 1 8 165 150 15 1
7 Sun October 27 boxscore W 5-2-1 @ Los Angeles Dons 31 17 9 284 152 132 2 11 299 198 101 4
9 Sun November 3 boxscore W 6-2-1 Miami Seahawks 24 21 15 375 165 210 2 10 214 82 132 1
10 Sun November 10 boxscore W 7-2-1 Los Angeles Dons 17 12 7 130 87 43 1 10 210 149 61 2
11 Sun November 17 boxscore W 8-2-1 San Francisco 49ers 10 9 13 253 178 75 2 9 174 55 119 3
12 Sun November 24 boxscore L 8-3-1 Chicago Rockets 28 38 14 314 154 160 10 9 264 177 87 2
12 Thu November 28 boxscore W 9-3-1 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 21 7 11 219 48 171 1 5 86 82 4 2
13 Mon December 9 boxscore W 10-3-1 @ Miami Seahawks 31 0 11 294 187 107 2 11 114 92 22 4
Playoffs
Championship Sun December 22 boxscore L 10-4-1 @ Cleveland Browns 9 14 10 146 81 65 2 18 325 213 112 1