Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New Orleans Saints > 1967 Game Results & Schedule

1967 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexNext Season

3-11-0, Finished 4th in NFL Capital Division  · 1967 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -10.8, Offense: -6.7, Defense: -4.1, SoS: -0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 233 points (16.6/g), 14th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 379 points (27.1/g), 13th.
 Differential of -146 points (-10.4/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 3.4-10.6.

Coach: Tom Fears (3-11-0)

Stadium: Tulane Stadium
 Training Camp: Cal Western (San Diego, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-1 Los Angeles Rams 13 27 17 299 174 125 3 23 462 292 170 1
2 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-2 Washington Redskins 10 30 13 290 209 81 17 369 211 158 1
3 Sun October 1 boxscore L 0-3 Cleveland Browns 7 42 17 266 198 68 5 23 421 223 198 4
4 Sun October 8 boxscore L 0-4 @ New York Giants 21 27 16 210 138 72 1 28 535 348 187 1
5 Sun October 15 boxscore L 0-5 @ Dallas Cowboys 10 14 12 207 165 42 3 18 234 109 125 3
6 Sun October 22 boxscore L 0-6 @ San Francisco 49ers 13 27 12 200 128 72 2 20 318 182 136 1
7 Sun October 29 boxscore L 0-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 10 14 19 308 225 83 1 19 267 88 179 4
8 Sun November 5 boxscore W 1-7 Philadelphia Eagles 31 24 13 249 137 112 2 20 359 263 96 2
9 Sun November 12 boxscore L 1-8 Dallas Cowboys 10 27 14 211 168 43 3 18 380 178 202 2
10 Sun November 19 boxscore L 1-9 @ Philadelphia Eagles 21 48 15 309 237 72 5 21 421 331 90 3
11 Sun November 26 boxscore W 2-9 Atlanta Falcons 27 24 24 371 230 141 3 21 269 86 183 1
12 Sun December 3 boxscore L 2-10 @ St. Louis Cardinals 20 31 18 238 146 92 3 12 310 125 185 5
13 Sun December 10 boxscore L 2-11 @ Baltimore Colts 10 30 15 268 195 73 4 17 252 127 125 1
14 Sun December 17 boxscore W 3-11 @ Washington Redskins 30 14 15 364 248 116 2 19 331 273 58 3