Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New Orleans Saints > 1974 Game Results & Schedule

1974 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-9-0, NFC West Division  · 1974 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.3, Offense: -5.7, Defense: -1.7, SoS: -0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 166 points (11.9/g), 24th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 263 points (18.8/g), 14th.
 Differential of -97 points (-6.9/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 3.5-10.5.

Coach: John North (5-9-0)

Stadium: Tulane Stadium
 Training Camp: Dodgertown (Vero Beach, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-1 San Francisco 49ers 13 17 22 278 149 129 4 15 214 56 158 3
2 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 0 24 14 239 130 109 3 20 307 150 157 1
3 Sun September 29 boxscore W 1-2 Atlanta Falcons 14 13 15 196 24 172 2 12 230 63 167 3
4 Sun October 6 boxscore L 1-3 @ Chicago Bears 10 24 14 168 98 70 18 248 117 131 2
5 Sun October 13 boxscore L 1-4 @ Denver Broncos 17 33 19 333 196 137 3 24 397 274 123 2
6 Sun October 20 boxscore W 2-4 @ Atlanta Falcons 13 3 15 321 89 232 4 10 174 110 64 6
7 Sun October 27 boxscore W 3-4 Philadelphia Eagles 14 10 20 298 164 134 1 16 258 153 105 1
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 3-5 @ Detroit Lions 14 19 17 280 186 94 5 10 195 137 58 4
9 Sun November 10 boxscore L 3-6 Miami Dolphins 0 21 16 273 116 157 1 16 222 81 141
10 Sun November 17 boxscore W 4-6 Los Angeles Rams 20 7 13 321 175 146 1 18 261 200 61 4
11 Mon November 25 boxscore L 4-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 7 28 15 178 69 109 4 18 334 62 272 4
12 Sun December 1 boxscore L 4-8 @ Minnesota Vikings 9 29 13 226 81 145 19 405 308 97 1
13 Sun December 8 boxscore W 5-8 St. Louis Cardinals 14 0 17 315 87 228 1 12 214 150 64 1
14 Sun December 15 boxscore L 5-9 @ San Francisco 49ers 21 35 23 318 197 121 4 18 338 178 160 3