Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-10-0, Finished 4th in NFC West Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.1, Offense: -0.6, Defense: -5.5, SoS: 0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 253 points (18.1/g), 17th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 346 points (24.7/g), 23rd.
 Differential of -93 points (-6.6/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 4.5-9.5.

Coach: Hank Stram (4-10-0)

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: Dodgertown (Vero Beach, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 Minnesota Vikings 9 40 9 132 82 50 3 28 449 276 173 1
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-2 Dallas Cowboys 6 24 11 163 94 69 1 22 423 225 198 4
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 1-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 27 17 19 425 126 299 2 18 270 105 165
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 1-3 Houston Oilers 26 31 22 375 270 105 3 14 255 168 87 1
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 2-3 Atlanta Falcons 30 0 20 312 168 144 2 12 168 68 100 7
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 2-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 3 33 9 95 95 3 18 309 176 133 2
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 2-5 Los Angeles Rams 10 16 20 328 214 114 5 14 179 57 122 5
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 2-6 @ Atlanta Falcons 20 23 18 253 115 138 2 18 255 150 105 3
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 2-7 @ Green Bay Packers 27 32 21 297 161 136 3 19 298 123 175 3
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 3-7 Detroit Lions 17 16 6 183 104 79 26 455 284 171 3
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 4-7 @ Seattle Seahawks 51 27 28 399 141 258 2 18 269 164 105 5
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 4-8 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 33 18 262 146 116 4 25 473 150 323 3
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 4-9 @ New England Patriots 6 27 14 236 118 118 1 21 328 108 220
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 4-10 San Francisco 49ers 7 27 11 299 245 54 1 22 360 148 212 2