Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984 Game Results & Schedule

1984 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC West Division  · 1984 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.9, Offense: -1.7, Defense: -1.2, SoS: 1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 298 points (18.6/g), 20th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 361 points (22.6/g), 19th.
 Differential of -63 points (-3.9/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 6.2-9.8.

Coach: Bum Phillips (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: King Hill
 Defensive Coordinator: Wade Phillips

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: Dodgertown (Vero Beach, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 2 boxscore L 0-1 Atlanta Falcons 28 36 23 268 148 120 4 22 422 173 249 3
2 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 13 17 333 203 130 20 264 134 130
3 Sun September 16 boxscore L 1-2 @ San Francisco 49ers 20 30 20 268 149 119 5 19 307 159 148 1
4 Sun September 23 boxscore W 2-2 St. Louis Cardinals 34 24 25 450 298 152 2 22 337 224 113 3
5 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-2 @ Houston Oilers 27 10 20 357 160 197 2 8 133 49 84 2
6 Sun October 7 boxscore L 3-3 @ Chicago Bears 7 20 14 321 145 176 1 19 343 97 246
7 Sun October 14 boxscore L 3-4 Los Angeles Rams 10 28 23 299 204 95 3 17 353 138 215 1
8 Sun October 21 boxscore L OT 3-5 @ Dallas Cowboys 27 30 17 342 107 235 5 22 292 194 98 2
9 Sun October 28 boxscore W 4-5 @ Cleveland Browns 16 14 18 373 262 111 1 17 262 179 83
10 Sun November 4 boxscore L 4-6 Green Bay Packers 13 23 23 327 141 186 3 20 373 166 207
11 Sun November 11 boxscore W 5-6 @ Atlanta Falcons 17 13 17 322 235 87 1 20 280 160 120 1
12 Mon November 19 boxscore W 6-6 Pittsburgh Steelers 27 24 16 265 176 89 3 18 332 217 115 4
13 Sun November 25 boxscore L 6-7 San Francisco 49ers 3 35 12 201 70 131 1 22 407 188 219
14 Sun December 2 boxscore L 6-8 @ Los Angeles Rams 21 34 15 224 128 96 5 17 341 127 214 4
15 Sun December 9 boxscore L 6-9 Cincinnati Bengals 21 24 23 420 274 146 4 20 279 172 107
16 Sat December 15 boxscore W 7-9 @ New York Giants 10 3 15 238 137 101 1 15 189 76 113 2