Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987 Game Results & Schedule

1987 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-3-0, NFC West Division  · 1987 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 10.1, Offense: 6.8, Defense: 3.3, SoS: 0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 422 points (28.1/g), 2nd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 283 points (18.9/g), 5th.
 Differential of 139 points (9.3/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 10.8-4.2.

Coach: Jim Mora (12-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Carl Smith
 Defensive Coordinator: Steve Sidwell

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: Southeastern Louisiana University (Hammond, Louisiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 Cleveland Browns 28 21 21 338 147 191 25 387 294 93 2
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 1-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 27 14 220 188 32 5 19 336 175 161 3
3 Sun October 4 boxscore W 2-1 Los Angeles Rams 37 10 19 349 195 154 1 12 207 135 72 2
4 Sun October 11 boxscore L 2-2 @ St. Louis Cardinals 19 24 30 368 155 213 4 9 143 4 139 1
5 Sun October 18 boxscore W 3-2 @ Chicago Bears 19 17 18 291 179 112 3 11 133 66 67 4
6 Sun October 25 boxscore L 3-3 San Francisco 49ers 22 24 20 379 202 177 2 23 303 228 75 2
7 Sun November 1 boxscore W 4-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 38 0 29 410 166 244 12 183 128 55 5
8 Sun November 8 boxscore W 5-3 @ Los Angeles Rams 31 14 20 443 211 232 2 18 304 202 102 3
9 Sun November 15 boxscore W 6-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 26 24 16 261 156 105 1 20 402 258 144 2
10 Sun November 22 boxscore W 7-3 New York Giants 23 14 16 278 175 103 2 16 298 223 75 7
11 Sun November 29 boxscore W 8-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 20 16 15 258 144 114 2 17 284 172 112 6
12 Sun December 6 boxscore W 9-3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 44 34 19 365 248 117 1 27 449 352 97 4
13 Sun December 13 boxscore W 10-3 Houston Oilers 24 10 21 391 240 151 2 20 354 244 110
14 Sun December 20 boxscore W 11-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 41 24 24 321 220 101 24 237 112 125 4
15 Sun December 27 boxscore W 12-3 Green Bay Packers 33 24 22 292 148 144 3 17 330 207 123 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 3 boxscore L 12-4 Minnesota Vikings 10 44 9 149 96 53 6 28 417 207 210 2