Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1991 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, NFC West Division  · 1991 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.0, Offense: 2.8, Defense: 6.3, SoS: 0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 341 points (21.3/g), 8th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 211 points (13.2/g), 1st.
 Differential of 130 points (8.1/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 12.1-3.9.

Coach: Jim Mora (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Carl Smith
 Defensive Coordinator: Steve Sidwell

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: UW La Crosse (La Crosse, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore W 1-0 Seattle Seahawks 27 24 13 244 201 43 3 19 348 302 46 4
2 Sun September 8 boxscore W 2-0 @ Kansas City Chiefs 17 10 15 259 187 72 1 17 272 205 67 2
3 Sun September 15 boxscore W 3-0 Los Angeles Rams 24 7 18 334 181 153 1 6 120 43 77 1
4 Sun September 22 boxscore W 4-0 Minnesota Vikings 26 0 16 343 147 196 2 6 151 108 43 3
5 Sun September 29 boxscore W 5-0 @ Atlanta Falcons 27 6 17 367 197 170 1 8 162 129 33 2
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 13 boxscore W 6-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 13 6 10 162 98 64 2 11 204 151 53 6
8 Sun October 20 boxscore W 7-0 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23 7 17 284 205 79 2 12 219 173 46 3
9 Sun October 27 boxscore L 7-1 Chicago Bears 17 20 13 313 262 51 3 11 178 36 142 2
10 Sun November 3 boxscore W 8-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 24 17 19 359 269 90 1 16 381 326 55 5
11 Sun November 10 boxscore W 9-1 San Francisco 49ers 10 3 10 191 109 82 1 15 216 102 114 3
12 Sun November 17 boxscore L 9-2 @ San Diego Chargers 21 24 17 285 193 92 4 15 305 159 146 2
13 Sun November 24 boxscore L OT 9-3 Atlanta Falcons 20 23 20 419 255 164 3 12 331 240 91 4
14 Sun December 1 boxscore L 9-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 24 38 22 415 317 98 3 22 383 343 40 2
15 Sun December 8 boxscore L 9-5 @ Dallas Cowboys 14 23 22 328 229 99 1 20 301 184 117
16 Mon December 16 boxscore W 10-5 Los Angeles Raiders 27 0 26 475 314 161 1 6 117 46 71 2
17 Sun December 22 boxscore W 11-5 @ Phoenix Cardinals 27 3 12 190 95 95 1 18 245 173 72 7
Playoffs
WildCard Sat December 28 boxscore L 11-6 Atlanta Falcons 20 27 23 330 265 65 3 20 334 255 79 2