Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001 Game Results & Schedule

2001 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC West Division  · 2001 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.8, Offense: -0.1, Defense: -4.7, SoS: -0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 333 points (20.8/g), 13th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 409 points (25.6/g), 27th.
 Differential of -76 points (-4.8/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 6.1-9.9.

Coach: Jim Haslett (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike McCarthy
 Defensive Coordinator: Ron Zook

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: Nicholls State (Thibodaux, Louisiana)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ Buffalo Bills 24 6 17 301 192 109 12 251 126 125 3 5.45 20.16 -0.86
3 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-1 @ New York Giants 13 21 20 330 256 74 1 13 253 100 153 1 -5.46 3.69 -2.80
4 Sun October 7 boxscore W 2-1 Minnesota Vikings 28 15 20 370 210 160 1 16 340 306 34 3 3.54 7.98 2.99
5 Sun October 14 boxscore W 3-1 @ Carolina Panthers 27 25 21 358 160 198 3 13 218 184 34 3 -4.92 20.71 -13.33
6 Sun October 21 boxscore L 3-2 Atlanta Falcons 13 20 16 276 213 63 1 12 297 173 124 2 -11.64 5.63 1.79
7 Sun October 28 boxscore W 4-2 @ St. Louis Rams 34 31 15 320 238 82 2 25 474 426 48 8 -12.09 -0.81 19.70
8 Sun November 4 boxscore L 4-3 New York Jets 9 16 13 246 138 108 4 12 272 130 142 2 -25.81 10.50 8.74
9 Sun November 11 boxscore L 4-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 27 28 24 488 336 152 1 21 415 251 164 11.61 -17.65 0.65
10 Sun November 18 boxscore W 5-4 Indianapolis Colts 34 20 25 378 221 157 18 339 262 77 1 17.30 -6.16 3.06
11 Sun November 25 boxscore L 5-5 @ New England Patriots 17 34 23 428 307 121 2 26 432 241 191 10.42 -25.86 1.96
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 6-5 Carolina Panthers 27 23 25 432 307 125 2 11 150 101 49 1 4.69 8.10 -9.38
13 Sun December 9 boxscore W 7-5 @ Atlanta Falcons 28 10 19 379 265 114 2 20 230 180 50 2 13.73 7.37 1.63
14 Mon December 17 boxscore L 7-6 St. Louis Rams 21 34 17 310 242 68 2 21 365 309 56 2 -10.44 -13.20 8.07
15 Sun December 23 boxscore L 7-7 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21 48 16 271 230 41 4 23 364 207 157 -15.98 -15.54 1.66
16 Sun December 30 boxscore L 7-8 Washington Redskins 10 40 12 213 113 100 4 19 263 90 173 1 -18.03 -6.18 -4.32
17 Sun January 6 boxscore L 7-9 San Francisco 49ers 0 38 11 126 86 40 6 22 407 269 138 1 -31.25 -11.13 3.40