Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2007 Game Results & Schedule

2007 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC South Division  · 2007 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.5, Offense: 1.9, Defense: -4.5, SoS: -2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 379 points (23.7/g), 12th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 388 points (24.2/g), 25th.
 Differential of -9 points (-0.6/g), 19th.  Expected W-L: 7.8-8.2.

Coach: Sean Payton (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Doug Marrone
 Defensive Coordinator: Gary Gibbs
 Other Notable Asst.: Dennis Allen (Asst. Defensive Line)

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: Millsaps College (Jackson, Mississippi)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Thu September 6 boxscore L 0-1 @ Indianapolis Colts 10 41 18 293 187 106 3 20 452 288 164 1
2 Sun September 16 boxscore L 0-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 14 31 19 343 244 99 2 14 330 243 87
3 Mon September 24 boxscore L 0-3 Tennessee Titans 14 31 18 252 218 34 5 19 284 186 98 1
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 7 boxscore L 0-4 Carolina Panthers 13 16 23 341 252 89 2 12 243 155 88 1
6 Sun October 14 boxscore W 1-4 @ Seattle Seahawks 28 17 22 367 246 121 1 25 425 333 92 2
7 Sun October 21 boxscore W 2-4 Atlanta Falcons 22 16 14 310 219 91 1 18 334 259 75
8 Sun October 28 boxscore W 3-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 31 10 26 438 336 102 1 15 260 177 83 1
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W 4-4 Jacksonville Jaguars 41 24 32 538 435 103 1 18 432 344 88 3
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 4-5 St. Louis Rams 29 37 22 299 256 43 2 26 409 276 133
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 4-6 @ Houston Texans 10 23 20 327 280 47 3 19 390 287 103 2
12 Sun November 25 boxscore W 5-6 @ Carolina Panthers 31 6 22 373 260 113 1 11 195 152 43 4
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L 5-7 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23 27 13 246 162 84 1 24 466 294 172 1
14 Mon December 10 boxscore W 6-7 @ Atlanta Falcons 34 14 23 473 328 145 1 13 323 286 37 1
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 7-7 Arizona Cardinals 31 24 24 421 307 114 2 17 317 214 103 2
16 Sun December 23 boxscore L 7-8 Philadelphia Eagles 23 38 22 346 276 70 1 24 435 251 184 1
17 Sun December 30 boxscore L 7-9 @ Chicago Bears 25 33 28 413 308 105 3 13 275 179 96 3