Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1974 Game Results & Schedule

1974 New England Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-7-0, Finished 3rd in AFC East Division  · 1974 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.8, Offense: 6.6, Defense: -1.8, SoS: 0.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 348 points (24.9/g), 2nd of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 289 points (20.6/g), 20th.
 Differential of 59 points (4.2/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 8.5-5.5.

Coach: Chuck Fairbanks (7-7-0)

Stadium: Schaefer Stadium
 Training Camp: University of Massachusetts (Amherst, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore W 1-0 Miami Dolphins 34 24 22 373 177 196 1 18 310 221 89 2
2 Sun September 22 boxscore W 2-0 @ New York Giants 28 20 18 318 145 173 20 308 254 54 1
3 Sun September 29 boxscore W 3-0 Los Angeles Rams 20 14 13 249 151 98 2 20 305 196 109 5
4 Sun October 6 boxscore W 4-0 Baltimore Colts 42 3 23 384 198 186 3 15 265 180 85 3
5 Sun October 13 boxscore W 5-0 @ New York Jets 24 0 18 321 115 206 2 11 173 34 139 4
6 Sun October 20 boxscore L 5-1 @ Buffalo Bills 28 30 19 320 131 189 2 19 315 135 180
7 Sun October 27 boxscore W 6-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 14 18 394 218 176 4 20 371 257 114 3
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 6-2 Buffalo Bills 28 29 20 355 200 155 3 22 327 224 103 4
9 Sun November 10 boxscore L 6-3 Cleveland Browns 14 21 17 287 123 164 6 10 183 83 100 2
10 Sun November 17 boxscore L 6-4 New York Jets 16 21 18 283 120 163 4 15 222 99 123 2
11 Sun November 24 boxscore W 7-4 @ Baltimore Colts 27 17 19 302 172 130 1 15 322 205 117 3
12 Sun December 1 boxscore L 7-5 @ Oakland Raiders 26 41 20 371 266 105 4 21 380 251 129 3
13 Sun December 8 boxscore L 7-6 Pittsburgh Steelers 17 21 12 184 105 79 3 16 253 69 184 2
14 Sun December 15 boxscore L 7-7 @ Miami Dolphins 27 34 18 333 219 114 3 18 333 272 61 4