Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 New England Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-3-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 8.6, Offense: 6.5, Defense: 2.2, SoS: -1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 376 points (26.9/g), 2nd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 236 points (16.9/g), 11th.
 Differential of 140 points (10.0/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 10.5-3.5.

Coach: Chuck Fairbanks (11-3-0)

Stadium: Schaefer Stadium
 Training Camp: Bryant College (Smithfield, Rhode Island)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 Baltimore Colts 13 27 17 317 168 149 5 20 272 150 122 1
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-1 Miami Dolphins 30 14 23 430 152 278 2 17 254 146 108 4
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 30 27 18 399 257 142 4 24 416 247 169 6
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-1 Oakland Raiders 48 17 27 468 172 296 1 25 321 207 114 4
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 3-2 @ Detroit Lions 10 30 10 199 103 96 5 20 329 133 196
6 Mon October 18 boxscore W 4-2 New York Jets 41 7 29 475 145 330 1 20 309 193 116 2
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 5-2 @ Buffalo Bills 26 22 18 277 93 184 4 21 309 100 209 5
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 5-3 @ Miami Dolphins 3 10 11 226 96 130 1 18 257 100 157
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 6-3 Buffalo Bills 20 10 16 298 126 172 5 20 373 224 149 8
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 7-3 @ Baltimore Colts 21 14 19 326 121 205 2 13 202 95 107 3
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 8-3 @ New York Jets 38 24 13 237 83 154 3 20 287 184 103 10
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 9-3 Denver Broncos 38 14 25 414 82 332 2 12 189 145 44 3
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 10-3 New Orleans Saints 27 6 21 328 108 220 14 236 118 118 1
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 11-3 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 31 14 13 300 40 260 1 14 268 133 135 3
Playoffs
Division Sat December 18 boxscore L 11-4 @ Oakland Raiders 21 24 23 331 167 164 3 20 282 201 81 1