Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 New England Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 5th in AFC East Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.2, Offense: -1.0, Defense: 3.2, SoS: 1.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 299 points (18.7/g), 20th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 284 points (17.8/g), 7th.
 Differential of 15 points (0.9/g), 16th.  Expected W-L: 8.5-7.5.

Coach: Pete Carroll (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ernie Zampese
 Defensive Coordinator: Steve Sidwell
 Other Notable Asst.: Jeff Davidson (Asst. O-Line Coach)

Stadium: Foxboro Stadium
 Training Camp: Bryant College (Smithfield, Rhode Island)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ New York Jets 30 28 16 396 326 70 2 19 363 257 106 4 -0.56 3.98 4.19
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 Indianapolis Colts 31 28 26 400 292 108 1 23 344 223 121 4 6.81 -3.80 -0.67
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 3-0 New York Giants 16 14 17 290 223 67 19 258 201 57 3.99 -3.25 6.70
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 4-0 @ Cleveland Browns 19 7 23 451 361 90 2 12 250 180 70 1 0.48 9.53 1.75
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 4-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 14 16 18 378 316 62 4 20 329 189 140 2 -2.99 3.68 -5.96
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 4-2 Miami Dolphins 30 31 14 259 213 46 2 22 317 195 122 2 -10.50 15.81 -6.40
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 5-2 Denver Broncos 24 23 15 325 192 133 23 442 309 133 5.48 -10.85 4.65
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 6-2 @ Arizona Cardinals 27 3 17 386 244 142 8 166 90 76 2 5.23 29.89 -7.82
9 Bye Week
10 Mon November 15 boxscore L 6-3 New York Jets 17 24 16 229 150 79 3 19 341 153 188 2 -15.85 8.09 -1.54
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 6-4 @ Miami Dolphins 17 27 14 270 168 102 5 19 227 110 117 2 -21.57 11.89 -3.11
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 6-5 @ Buffalo Bills 7 17 17 267 174 93 2 13 299 207 92 1 -9.50 -1.23 -5.99
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 7-5 Dallas Cowboys 13 6 18 284 176 108 2 12 203 140 63 -5.98 13.59 1.80
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 7-6 @ Indianapolis Colts 15 20 23 401 344 57 1 15 287 178 109 1 -1.50 -1.12 2.01
15 Sun December 19 boxscore L 7-7 @ Philadelphia Eagles 9 24 20 350 288 62 7 11 295 181 114 3 -35.79 18.33 3.66
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L OT 7-8 Buffalo Bills 10 13 14 225 67 158 1 23 374 206 168 3 -14.39 13.72 -1.19
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 8-8 Baltimore Ravens 20 3 12 151 102 49 1 23 313 194 119 4 -12.28 18.18 11.14