Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 New England Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 5th in AFC East Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.5, Offense: -2.7, Defense: 0.2, SoS: 1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 276 points (17.2/g), 25th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 338 points (21.1/g), 17th.
 Differential of -62 points (-3.9/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 6.1-9.9.

Coach: Bill Belichick (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Charlie Weis
 Other Notable Asst.: Brian Daboll (Defensive Assistant), Jeff Davidson (Asst. O-Line Coach) and Eric Mangini (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Foxboro Stadium
 Training Camp: Bryant College (Smithfield, Rhode Island)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L 0-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 16 21 14 278 190 88 1 17 296 156 140 1 -14.79 -1.45 8.97
2 Mon September 11 boxscore L 0-2 @ New York Jets 19 20 21 293 193 100 18 330 271 59 1 -2.32 -1.77 -2.04
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-3 Minnesota Vikings 13 21 18 267 164 103 1 23 315 161 154 2 -1.96 -3.06 1.03
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-4 @ Miami Dolphins 3 10 12 210 154 56 2 12 242 143 99 3 -19.87 14.23 0.46
5 Sun October 1 boxscore W 1-4 @ Denver Broncos 28 19 19 314 260 54 1 26 405 326 79 2 6.18 0.13 -0.55
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W 2-4 Indianapolis Colts 24 16 19 301 183 118 27 408 324 84 3 8.02 -4.50 6.39
7 Sun October 15 boxscore L 2-5 New York Jets 17 34 16 249 198 51 6 20 294 130 164 1 -21.81 0.34 8.06
8 Sun October 22 boxscore L 2-6 @ Indianapolis Colts 23 30 24 386 231 155 1 20 398 268 130 1 10.46 -20.68 -0.97
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 5 boxscore L OT 2-7 Buffalo Bills 13 16 14 189 100 89 2 20 315 174 141 1 -18.06 3.08 12.97
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L 2-8 @ Cleveland Browns 11 19 18 286 184 102 4 18 272 133 139 -14.54 3.77 1.17
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 3-8 Cincinnati Bengals 16 13 17 291 252 39 1 25 365 228 137 2 -1.38 0.04 2.08
13 Thu November 23 boxscore L 3-9 @ Detroit Lions 9 34 15 215 149 66 2 17 299 189 110 1 -17.03 -10.20 -0.86
14 Mon December 4 boxscore W 4-9 Kansas City Chiefs 30 24 24 368 263 105 1 18 418 350 68 3 2.05 2.34 -1.40
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 4-10 @ Chicago Bears 17 24 15 245 207 38 21 339 237 102 1 -4.38 -5.84 6.33
16 Sun December 17 boxscore W OT 5-10 @ Buffalo Bills 13 10 19 331 142 189 19 347 169 178 1 -12.58 4.99 9.53
17 Sun December 24 boxscore L 5-11 Miami Dolphins 24 27 18 348 311 37 3 25 310 263 47 0.56 -7.16 3.03