Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2008 New England Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.9, Offense: 2.3, Defense: 1.6, SoS: -2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 410 points (25.6/g), 8th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 309 points (19.3/g), 8th.
 Differential of 101 points (6.3/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 10.6-5.4.

Coach: Bill Belichick (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Josh McDaniels
 Defensive Coordinator: Dean Pees
 Other Notable Asst.: Matt Patricia (Linebackers)

Stadium: Gillette Stadium
 Training Camp: Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 Kansas City Chiefs 17 10 18 338 212 126 2 14 284 182 102 1
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 @ New York Jets 19 10 18 260 156 104 12 256 152 104 1
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 2-1 Miami Dolphins 13 38 14 215 137 78 2 23 461 245 216
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 3-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 30 21 25 377 233 144 2 12 199 122 77 3
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 3-2 @ San Diego Chargers 10 30 18 299 193 106 1 19 404 306 98 1
7 Mon October 20 boxscore W 4-2 Denver Broncos 41 7 25 404 147 257 19 275 169 106 5
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 5-2 St. Louis Rams 23 16 23 348 250 98 2 15 358 268 90 1
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 5-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 15 18 22 342 202 140 2 18 301 254 47
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 6-3 Buffalo Bills 20 10 24 370 226 144 1 10 168 108 60 2
11 Thu November 13 boxscore L OT 6-4 New York Jets 31 34 26 511 386 125 1 23 375 235 140 1
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 7-4 @ Miami Dolphins 48 28 30 530 408 122 2 23 392 326 66 1
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 7-5 Pittsburgh Steelers 10 33 19 267 145 122 5 19 333 172 161 1
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 8-5 @ Seattle Seahawks 24 21 22 344 260 84 18 339 205 134 1
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 9-5 @ Oakland Raiders 49 26 29 487 210 277 1 19 334 218 116 1
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 10-5 Arizona Cardinals 47 7 27 514 331 183 8 186 142 44 2
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 11-5 @ Buffalo Bills 13 0 16 241 73 168 15 276 115 161 1