Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2011 Game Results & Schedule

2011 New England Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in AFC East Division  · 2011 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.3, Offense: 9.4, Defense: -0.1, SoS: -1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 513 points (32.1/g), 3rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 342 points (21.4/g), 15th.
 Differential of 171 points (10.7/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.6-4.4.

Coach: Bill Belichick (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bill O'Brien
 Other Notable Asst.: Matt Patricia (Safeties)

Stadium: Gillette Stadium
 Training Camp: Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ Miami Dolphins 38 24 27 622 516 106 1 25 488 390 98 1 24.68 -9.46 -2.39
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 2-0 San Diego Chargers 35 21 28 504 410 94 29 470 372 98 4 26.02 -10.24 0.56
3 Sun September 25 boxscore L 2-1 @ Buffalo Bills 31 34 30 495 387 108 4 24 448 369 79 2 9.55 -9.66 -0.63
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 3-1 @ Oakland Raiders 31 19 25 409 226 183 24 504 344 160 2 18.64 -10.46 3.47
5 Sun October 9 boxscore W 4-1 New York Jets 30 21 26 446 294 152 1 14 255 158 97 15.71 -2.61 -3.21
6 Sun October 16 boxscore W 5-1 Dallas Cowboys 20 16 25 371 270 101 4 21 377 300 77 2 2.89 1.21 -1.61
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 30 boxscore L 5-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 17 25 19 213 170 43 29 427 329 98 1 1.83 -10.61 -2.86
9 Sun November 6 boxscore L 5-3 New York Giants 20 24 23 438 332 106 4 23 361 250 111 2 0.10 -3.18 -0.56
10 Sun November 13 boxscore W 6-3 @ New York Jets 37 16 21 389 329 60 22 378 268 110 3 7.63 7.82 4.18
11 Mon November 21 boxscore W 7-3 Kansas City Chiefs 34 3 20 380 223 157 1 16 334 209 125 3 10.81 13.31 4.42
12 Sun November 27 boxscore W 8-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 38 20 29 457 353 104 23 466 393 73 1 25.56 -8.06 2.60
13 Sun December 4 boxscore W 9-3 Indianapolis Colts 31 24 24 362 289 73 26 437 338 99 2 17.29 -13.40 5.22
14 Sun December 11 boxscore W 10-3 @ Washington Redskins 34 27 22 431 352 79 1 25 463 293 170 2 17.14 -13.23 2.16
15 Sun December 18 boxscore W 11-3 @ Denver Broncos 41 23 26 451 310 141 25 393 141 252 3 20.42 -1.94 2.16
16 Sat December 24 boxscore W 12-3 Miami Dolphins 27 24 26 400 281 119 20 374 253 121 2 10.60 -6.57 -1.32
17 Sun January 1 boxscore W 13-3 Buffalo Bills 49 21 28 480 342 138 1 26 402 296 106 4 23.96 -2.10 6.56
Playoffs
Division Sat January 14 boxscore W 14-3 Denver Broncos 45 10 31 509 363 146 2 15 252 108 144 1 27.14 11.20 -2.48
ConfChamp Sun January 22 boxscore W 15-3 Baltimore Ravens 23 20 25 330 234 96 3 19 398 282 116 1 5.91 -3.41 -1.42
SuperBowl Sun February 5 boxscore L 15-4 N New York Giants 17 21 21 349 266 83 1 26 396 282 114 10.70 -13.35 -1.47