Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New York Giants > 1927 Game Results & Schedule

1927 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-1-1, NFL  · 1927 NFL Season Summary

Scored 197 points (15.2/g), 2nd of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 20 points (1.5/g), 1st.
 Differential of 177 points (13.6/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.9-0.1.

Coach: Earl Potteiger (11-1-1)

 Training Camp: (New York, New York)


Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 W 1-0 @ Providence Steam Roller 8 0
2 Sun October 2 T 1-0-1 @ Cleveland Bulldogs 0 0
3 Sun October 9 W 2-0-1 @ Pottsville Maroons 19 0
4 Sun October 16 L 2-1-1 Cleveland Bulldogs 0 6
5 Sat October 22 W 3-1-1 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 13 0
6 Sun October 23 W 4-1-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 27 0
7 Sun October 30 W 5-1-1 Pottsville Maroons 16 0
8 Sun November 6 W 6-1-1 Duluth Eskimos 21 0
9 Tue November 8 W 7-1-1 Providence Steam Roller 25 0
10 Sun November 20 W 8-1-1 Chicago Cardinals 28 7
11 Sun November 27 W 9-1-1 Chicago Bears 13 7
12 Sun December 4 W 10-1-1 New York Yankees 14 0
13 Sun December 11 W 11-1-1 @ New York Yankees 13 0