Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New York Giants > 1928 Game Results & Schedule

1928 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-7-2, Finished 6th in NFL  · 1928 NFL Season Summary

Scored 79 points (6.1/g), 8th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 136 points (10.5/g), 6th.
 Differential of -57 points (-4.4/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 2.8-10.2.

Coach: Earl Potteiger (4-7-2)

 Training Camp: (New York, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 30 W 1-0 @ Pottsville Maroons 12 6
3 Sun October 7 W 2-0 @ Green Bay Packers 6 0
3 Sun October 14 L 2-1 @ Chicago Bears 0 13
2 Sun October 21 L 2-2 @ Detroit Wolverines 0 28
6 Sun October 28 W 3-2 @ New York Yankees 10 7
6 Sun November 4 T 3-2-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 0
7 Tue November 6 W 4-2-1 Pottsville Maroons 13 7
8 Sun November 11 T 4-2-2 Detroit Wolverines 19 19
9 Sun November 18 L 4-3-2 Green Bay Packers 0 7
9 Sun November 25 L 4-4-2 @ Providence Steam Roller 0 16
11 Sun December 2 L 4-5-2 New York Yankees 13 19
12 Sat December 8 L 4-6-2 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 7
13 Sun December 16 L 4-7-2 @ New York Yankees 6 7