Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1932 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1932 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-6-2, NFL  · 1932 NFL Season Summary

Scored 93 points (7.8/g), 4th of 8 in the NFL. Allowed 113 points (9.4/g), 5th.
 Differential of -20 points (-1.7/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 4.6-7.4.

Coach: Steve Owen (4-6-2)

Stadium: Polo Grounds
 Training Camp: (Magnetic Springs, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 boxscore L 0-1 @ Portsmouth Spartans 0 7
3 Sun October 2 boxscore L 0-2 @ Green Bay Packers 0 13
2 Sun October 9 boxscore L 0-3 @ Boston Braves 6 14
4 Sun October 16 boxscore W 1-3 Brooklyn Dodgers 20 12
5 Sun October 23 boxscore T 1-3-1 Boston Braves 0 0
6 Sun October 30 boxscore L 1-4-1 Portsmouth Spartans 0 6
7 Sun November 6 boxscore L 1-5-1 Chicago Bears 8 28
8 Sun November 13 boxscore W 2-5-1 Staten Island Stapletons 27 7
9 Sun November 20 boxscore W 3-5-1 Green Bay Packers 6 0
11 Thu November 24 boxscore T 3-5-2 @ Staten Island Stapletons 13 13
11 Sun November 27 boxscore W 4-5-2 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 13 7
12 Sun December 4 boxscore L 4-6-2 @ Chicago Bears 0 6