Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1933 Game Results & Schedule

1933 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-3-0, Finished 1st in NFL East Division  · 1933 NFL Season Summary

Scored 244 points (17.4/g), 1st of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 101 points (7.2/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 143 points (10.2/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.5-1.5.

Coach: Steve Owen (11-3-0)

Stadium: Polo Grounds
 Training Camp: (Pompton Lakes, New Jersey)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Wed September 20 boxscore W 1-0 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 23 2
2 Sun September 24 boxscore L 1-1 @ Portsmouth Spartans 7 17
3 Sun October 1 boxscore W 2-1 @ Green Bay Packers 10 7
4 Sun October 8 boxscore L 2-2 @ Boston Redskins 20 21
5 Sun October 15 boxscore W 3-2 Philadelphia Eagles 56 0
6 Sun October 22 boxscore W 4-2 Brooklyn Dodgers 21 7
6 Sun October 29 boxscore L 4-3 @ Chicago Bears 10 14
8 Sun November 5 boxscore W 5-3 Portsmouth Spartans 13 10
9 Sun November 12 boxscore W 6-3 Boston Redskins 7 0
10 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-3 Chicago Bears 3 0
11 Sun November 26 boxscore W 8-3 Green Bay Packers 17 6
9 Thu November 30 boxscore W 9-3 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 10 0
13 Sun December 3 boxscore W 10-3 Pittsburgh Pirates 27 3
9 Sun December 10 boxscore W 11-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 20 14
Playoffs
Championship Sun December 17 boxscore L 11-4 @ Chicago Bears 21 23 13 307 208 99 1 12 311 150 161 1