Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1943 Game Results & Schedule

1943 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-3-1, Finished 1st in NFL East Division  · 1943 NFL Season Summary

Scored 197 points (19.7/g), 5th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 170 points (17.0/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 27 points (2.7/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 5.9-4.1.

Coach: Steve Owen (6-3-1)

Stadium: Polo Grounds
 Training Camp: Bear Mountain Inn (Bear Mountain, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Sat October 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ Phi/Pit Eagles/Steelers 14 28 6 92 50 42 3 14 303 112 191 8
4 Sun October 17 boxscore W 1-1 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 20 0 12 256 41 215 2 6 48 72 -24 3
3 Sun October 24 boxscore W 2-1 Phi/Pit Eagles/Steelers 42 14 10 199 127 72 12 242 178 64 2
4 Sun October 31 boxscore L 2-2 Green Bay Packers 21 35 16 288 174 114 15 429 271 158 1
8 Sun November 7 boxscore T 2-2-1 @ Detroit Lions 0 0 3 84 3 81 6 130 28 102 1
6 Sun November 14 boxscore L 2-3-1 Chicago Bears 7 56 7 157 73 84 2 23 682 488 194 2
7 Sun November 21 boxscore W 3-3-1 Chicago Cardinals 24 13 14 326 147 179 2 9 168 88 80 2
8 Sun November 28 boxscore W 4-3-1 Brooklyn Dodgers 24 7 9 208 39 169 1 10 198 77 121 2
9 Sun December 5 boxscore W 5-3-1 Washington Redskins 14 10 14 277 7 270 3 14 223 154 69 2
10 Sun December 12 boxscore W 6-3-1 @ Washington Redskins 31 7 11 293 99 194 1 9 307 256 51 5
Playoffs
Division Sun December 19 boxscore L 6-4-1 Washington Redskins 0 28 8 112 57 55 3 13 296 213 83 3