Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New York Giants > 1950 Game Results & Schedule

1950 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-2-0, NFL American Division  · 1950 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 10.3, Offense: 0.3, Defense: 10.0, SoS: 0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 268 points (22.3/g), 6th of 13 in the NFL. Allowed 150 points (12.5/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 118 points (9.8/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 9.6-2.4.

Coach: Steve Owen (10-2-0)

 Training Camp: Saranac High School Field/Eagles "Nest" Residence (Saranac Lake, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore W 1-0 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 18 7 10 197 30 167 2 10 138 104 34 9
3 Sun October 1 boxscore W 2-0 @ Cleveland Browns 6 0 8 197 61 136 1 12 250 127 123 5
4 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-0 @ Washington Redskins 21 17 15 288 168 120 1 18 260 105 155 3
4 Sun October 15 boxscore L 3-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 6 17 12 173 76 97 5 17 328 178 150 4
5 Sun October 22 boxscore W 4-1 Cleveland Browns 17 13 18 217 6 211 4 16 130 47 83 7
6 Sun October 29 boxscore L 4-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 3 17 10 171 73 98 3 16 304 110 194 4
7 Sun November 5 boxscore W 5-2 Washington Redskins 24 21 16 257 131 126 2 13 236 106 130 3
8 Sun November 12 boxscore W 6-2 Chicago Cardinals 51 21 22 552 243 309 2 18 326 231 95 4
9 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-2 @ Baltimore Colts 55 20 23 478 55 423 6 12 305 209 96 4
10 Sun November 26 boxscore W 8-2 Philadelphia Eagles 7 3 6 164 30 134 17 258 89 169 2
11 Sun December 3 boxscore W 9-2 New York Yanks 51 7 24 599 222 377 1 12 221 169 52 3
12 Sun December 10 boxscore W 10-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 9 7 9 204 66 138 3 15 262 156 106 6
Playoffs
Division Sun December 17 boxscore L 10-3 @ Cleveland Browns 3 8 11 154 13 141 2 9 182 29 153 1