Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1951 Game Results & Schedule

1951 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-2-1, Finished 2nd in NFL American Division  · 1951 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.7, Offense: -1.6, Defense: 7.3, SoS: -2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 254 points (21.2/g), 6th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 161 points (13.4/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 93 points (7.8/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 9.0-3.0.

Coach: Steve Owen (9-2-1)

Stadium: Polo Grounds
 Training Camp: Saranac High School Field/Eagles "Nest" Residence (Saranac Lake, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon October 1 boxscore T 0-0-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 13 13 11 303 133 170 2 12 251 155 96 3
2 Sun October 7 boxscore W 1-0-1 @ Washington Redskins 35 14 20 276 153 123 4 18 275 148 127 4
3 Sun October 14 boxscore W 2-0-1 Chicago Cardinals 28 17 16 269 90 179 8 17 283 187 96 4
4 Sun October 21 boxscore W 3-0-1 Philadelphia Eagles 26 24 16 252 95 157 4 13 244 195 49 3
5 Sun October 28 boxscore L 3-1-1 @ Cleveland Browns 13 14 13 196 86 110 4 15 235 184 51 3
6 Sun November 4 boxscore W 4-1-1 New York Yanks 37 31 12 289 235 54 3 24 286 215 71 3
7 Sun November 11 boxscore W 5-1-1 Washington Redskins 28 14 16 290 91 199 3 13 303 247 56 9
8 Sun November 18 boxscore L 5-2-1 Cleveland Browns 0 10 11 199 101 98 2 6 183 127 56 3
9 Sun November 25 boxscore W 6-2-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 10 0 7 153 46 107 3 13 152 87 65 1
10 Sun December 2 boxscore W 7-2-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 14 0 10 171 34 137 3 14 199 120 79 4
11 Sun December 9 boxscore W 8-2-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 23 7 9 265 52 213 1 14 207 83 124 7
12 Sun December 16 boxscore W 9-2-1 @ New York Yanks 27 17 10 237 71 166 2 15 374 331 43 9