Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1960 Game Results & Schedule

1960 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-4-2, Finished 3rd in NFL East Division  · 1960 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.9, Offense: 1.6, Defense: 0.3, SoS: 1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 271 points (22.6/g), 6th of 13 in the NFL. Allowed 261 points (21.8/g), 8th.
 Differential of 10 points (0.8/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 6.3-5.7.

Coach: Jim Lee Howell (6-4-2)

Stadium: Yankee Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Michael's College (Winooski, Vermont)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 boxscore W 1-0 @ San Francisco 49ers 21 19 19 278 140 138 2 20 335 216 119 1
2 Sun October 2 boxscore W 2-0 @ St. Louis Cardinals 35 14 18 405 268 137 6 11 222 115 107 5
3 Sun October 9 boxscore W 3-0 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 19 17 18 323 246 77 5 16 312 143 169 4
4 Sun October 16 boxscore T 3-0-1 Washington Redskins 24 24 21 286 210 76 4 24 229 94 135 1
5 Sun October 30 boxscore L 3-1-1 St. Louis Cardinals 13 20 16 225 116 109 8 15 260 75 185 3
6 Sun November 6 boxscore W 4-1-1 @ Cleveland Browns 17 13 16 314 105 209 2 9 95 89 6 3
7 Sun November 13 boxscore W 5-1-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 27 24 20 365 233 132 3 16 330 203 127 3
8 Sun November 20 boxscore L 5-2-1 Philadelphia Eagles 10 17 17 358 204 154 4 14 264 203 61
9 Sun November 27 boxscore L 5-3-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 23 31 13 337 193 144 5 12 211 147 64 3
10 Sun December 4 boxscore T 5-3-2 Dallas Cowboys 31 31 19 327 213 114 3 19 328 258 70 2
11 Sun December 11 boxscore W 6-3-2 @ Washington Redskins 17 3 4 51 52 -1 3 6 103 -6 109 5
12 Sun December 18 boxscore L 6-4-2 Cleveland Browns 34 48 21 425 274 151 4 21 411 296 115 4