Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-11-0, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.4, Offense: -5.5, Defense: 2.1, SoS: 2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 170 points (12.1/g), 25th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 250 points (17.9/g), 14th.
 Differential of -80 points (-5.7/g), 19th.  Expected W-L: 4.0-10.0.

Coach: Bill Arnsparger (0-7-0) and John McVay (3-4-0)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: Pace University (Pleasantville, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ Washington Redskins 17 19 14 317 221 96 4 17 322 233 89 3
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 7 20 11 214 132 82 2 17 300 89 211 2
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-3 @ Los Angeles Rams 10 24 20 287 119 168 5 18 368 179 189 2
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 21 27 23 344 207 137 1 25 304 117 187
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 0-5 Dallas Cowboys 14 24 18 291 153 138 1 18 331 168 163
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 0-6 @ Minnesota Vikings 7 24 12 209 122 87 3 23 361 252 109 3
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 0-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 0 27 10 151 63 88 2 18 331 101 230
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 0-8 Philadelphia Eagles 0 10 14 291 177 114 14 245 95 150
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 0-9 @ Dallas Cowboys 3 9 18 269 83 186 3 12 257 161 96 1
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 1-9 Washington Redskins 12 9 10 168 24 144 3 20 315 141 174 4
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 1-10 @ Denver Broncos 13 14 13 243 122 121 3 15 239 103 136 1
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 2-10 Seattle Seahawks 28 16 20 279 115 164 4 15 244 116 128 3
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 3-10 Detroit Lions 24 10 17 383 187 196 3 16 274 163 111 5
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 3-11 St. Louis Cardinals 14 17 16 250 67 183 2 23 300 70 230 3