Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1977 Game Results & Schedule

1977 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-9-0, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1977 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.2, Offense: -4.0, Defense: -2.2, SoS: -0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 181 points (12.9/g), 24th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 265 points (18.9/g), 21st.
 Differential of -84 points (-6.0/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 4.0-10.0.

Coach: John McVay (5-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bob Gibson
 Defensive Coordinator: Marty Schottenheimer

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: Pace University (Pleasantville, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-0 Washington Redskins 20 17 13 279 113 166 1 19 261 139 122 2
2 Sun September 25 boxscore L 1-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 21 41 14 161 92 69 5 25 444 259 185 1
3 Sun October 2 boxscore L 1-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 3 17 10 177 72 105 4 18 295 144 151 3
4 Sun October 9 boxscore L 1-3 Philadelphia Eagles 10 28 15 259 165 94 4 14 326 147 179 4
5 Sun October 16 boxscore W 2-3 San Francisco 49ers 20 17 9 154 23 131 1 16 275 183 92 3
6 Sun October 23 boxscore W 3-3 @ Washington Redskins 17 6 12 266 162 104 1 17 227 156 71 4
7 Mon October 31 boxscore L 3-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 0 28 18 301 143 158 4 18 258 113 145 2
8 Sun November 6 boxscore L 3-5 Dallas Cowboys 10 24 13 121 2 119 2 13 254 171 83
9 Sun November 13 boxscore W 4-5 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 10 0 13 197 74 123 3 19 287 182 105 5
10 Sun November 20 boxscore L 4-6 Cleveland Browns 7 21 14 221 105 116 4 14 269 129 140 2
11 Sun November 27 boxscore L 4-7 @ Cincinnati Bengals 13 30 15 240 170 70 15 330 154 176
12 Sun December 4 boxscore W 5-7 St. Louis Cardinals 27 7 20 320 84 236 15 252 161 91 3
13 Sun December 11 boxscore L 5-8 @ Philadelphia Eagles 14 17 15 218 65 153 2 10 108 -13 121 1
14 Sun December 18 boxscore L OT 5-9 Chicago Bears 9 12 20 370 117 253 3 13 284 172 112 2