Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983 Game Results & Schedule

1983 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-12-1, NFC East Division  · 1983 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.1, Offense: -5.5, Defense: 3.4, SoS: 2.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 267 points (16.7/g), 25th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 347 points (21.7/g), 16th.
 Differential of -80 points (-5.0/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 5.6-10.4.

Coach: Bill Parcells (3-12-1)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ron Erhardt
 Other Notable Asst.: Bill Belichick (Linebackers) and Romeo Crennel (Special Teams)

Stadium: The Meadowlands
 Training Camp: Pace University (Pleasantville, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 4 boxscore L 0-1 Los Angeles Rams 6 16 13 259 137 122 5 20 395 279 116 5
2 Sun September 11 boxscore W OT 1-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 16 13 19 343 187 156 1 14 298 235 63 3
3 Sun September 18 boxscore L 1-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 13 28 16 334 203 131 4 18 309 220 89 3
4 Mon September 26 boxscore W 2-2 Green Bay Packers 27 3 19 312 104 208 1 15 325 272 53 4
5 Sun October 2 boxscore L 2-3 San Diego Chargers 34 41 23 441 387 54 6 28 422 302 120 4
6 Sun October 9 boxscore L 2-4 Philadelphia Eagles 13 17 20 378 251 127 2 20 304 206 98
7 Sun October 16 boxscore L 2-5 @ Kansas City Chiefs 17 38 16 324 246 78 5 25 432 335 97 1
8 Mon October 24 boxscore T OT 2-5-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 20 20 18 274 162 112 3 23 384 184 200 3
9 Sun October 30 boxscore L 2-6-1 Dallas Cowboys 20 38 17 390 296 94 6 27 485 288 197 3
10 Mon November 7 boxscore L 2-7-1 @ Detroit Lions 9 15 21 284 108 176 4 15 275 141 134 2
11 Sun November 13 boxscore L 2-8-1 Washington Redskins 17 33 16 306 281 25 4 18 278 138 140
12 Sun November 20 boxscore W 3-8-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 23 0 22 332 117 215 4 79 69 10 1
13 Sun November 27 boxscore L 3-9-1 @ Los Angeles Raiders 12 27 20 341 283 58 3 22 381 243 138
14 Sun December 4 boxscore L 3-10-1 St. Louis Cardinals 6 10 9 142 81 61 5 10 161 81 80 2
15 Sun December 11 boxscore L 3-11-1 Seattle Seahawks 12 17 24 440 342 98 5 12 183 127 56 1
16 Sat December 17 boxscore L 3-12-1 @ Washington Redskins 22 31 23 385 306 79 4 18 283 141 142 4