Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985 Game Results & Schedule

1985 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in NFC East Division  · 1985 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.9, Offense: 2.1, Defense: 1.8, SoS: -3.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 399 points (24.9/g), 6th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 283 points (17.7/g), 5th.
 Differential of 116 points (7.2/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 11.1-4.9.

Coach: Bill Parcells (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ron Erhardt
 Defensive Coordinator: Bill Belichick
 Other Notable Asst.: Romeo Crennel (Special Teams)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: Pace University (Pleasantville, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore W 1-0 Philadelphia Eagles 21 0 21 317 125 192 2 11 168 88 80 1
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 20 23 17 315 239 76 1 20 290 164 126 2
3 Sun September 22 boxscore W 2-1 St. Louis Cardinals 27 17 19 318 163 155 1 18 289 206 83 3
4 Sun September 29 boxscore W OT 3-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 16 10 21 338 198 140 3 11 168 54 114 1
5 Sun October 6 boxscore L 3-2 Dallas Cowboys 29 30 19 473 403 70 5 27 423 317 106 4
6 Sun October 13 boxscore L 3-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 30 35 34 470 443 27 4 16 199 157 42
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W 4-3 Washington Redskins 17 3 21 329 185 144 3 16 276 207 69 3
8 Sun October 27 boxscore W 5-3 @ New Orleans Saints 21 13 27 388 154 234 2 12 232 101 131 4
9 Sun November 3 boxscore W 6-3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 22 20 23 342 167 175 20 316 228 88 1
10 Sun November 10 boxscore W 7-3 Los Angeles Rams 24 19 21 333 224 109 3 14 261 103 158 1
11 Mon November 18 boxscore L 7-4 @ Washington Redskins 21 23 12 253 101 152 1 22 356 258 98 3
12 Sun November 24 boxscore W 8-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 34 3 20 313 152 161 2 13 221 181 40 5
13 Sun December 1 boxscore L 8-5 Cleveland Browns 33 35 28 496 267 229 3 17 314 205 109 3
14 Sun December 8 boxscore W 9-5 @ Houston Oilers 35 14 25 432 234 198 2 18 320 298 22 3
15 Sun December 15 boxscore L 9-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 21 28 25 396 296 100 4 13 273 172 101 1
16 Sat December 21 boxscore W 10-6 Pittsburgh Steelers 28 10 23 371 82 289 2 10 214 99 115 2
Playoffs
WildCard Sun December 29 boxscore W 11-6 San Francisco 49ers 17 3 21 355 181 174 1 19 362 268 94 2
Division Sun January 5 boxscore L 11-7 @ Chicago Bears 0 21 10 181 149 32 1 17 363 216 147