Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987 Game Results & Schedule

1987 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-9-0, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1987 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -0.7, Offense: -2.9, Defense: 2.2, SoS: 1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 280 points (18.7/g), 22nd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 312 points (20.8/g), 13th.
 Differential of -32 points (-2.1/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 6.5-8.5.

Coach: Bill Parcells (6-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ron Erhardt
 Defensive Coordinator: Bill Belichick
 Other Notable Asst.: Romeo Crennel (Special Teams)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: Pace University (Pleasantville, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 14 boxscore L 0-1 @ Chicago Bears 19 34 14 203 122 81 1 17 416 292 124 2
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-2 Dallas Cowboys 14 16 14 265 205 60 5 21 356 242 114 4
3 Mon October 5 boxscore L 0-3 San Francisco 49ers 21 41 14 231 154 77 4 28 433 191 242 1
4 Sun October 11 boxscore L 0-4 Washington Redskins 12 38 13 171 124 47 3 24 376 176 200 2
5 Sun October 18 boxscore L OT 0-5 @ Buffalo Bills 3 6 19 308 180 128 2 22 331 164 167 7
6 Sun October 25 boxscore W 1-5 St. Louis Cardinals 30 7 21 394 232 162 1 19 308 257 51 4
7 Mon November 2 boxscore L 1-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 24 33 16 297 242 55 5 15 240 214 26 2
8 Sun November 8 boxscore W 2-6 New England Patriots 17 10 24 347 217 130 3 11 232 159 73 3
9 Sun November 15 boxscore W 3-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 20 17 17 384 268 116 3 22 337 146 191 1
10 Sun November 22 boxscore L 3-7 @ New Orleans Saints 14 23 16 298 223 75 7 16 278 175 103 2
11 Sun November 29 boxscore L 3-8 @ Washington Redskins 19 23 16 319 200 119 1 20 357 275 82 4
12 Sun December 6 boxscore W OT 4-8 Philadelphia Eagles 23 20 15 299 221 78 2 15 259 164 95 1
13 Sun December 13 boxscore L 4-9 @ St. Louis Cardinals 24 27 23 397 335 62 2 23 322 164 158
14 Sat December 19 boxscore W 5-9 Green Bay Packers 20 10 21 326 215 111 3 10 179 105 74 1
15 Sun December 27 boxscore W 6-9 New York Jets 20 7 23 420 264 156 13 234 166 68