Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1996 Game Results & Schedule

1996 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1996 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.1, Offense: -5.7, Defense: 1.5, SoS: -0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 242 points (15.1/g), 28th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 297 points (18.6/g), 10th.
 Differential of -55 points (-3.4/g), 20th.  Expected W-L: 6.1-9.9.

Coach: Dan Reeves (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: George Henshaw
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Nolan

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Albany (Albany, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore L OT 0-1 Buffalo Bills 20 23 12 231 138 93 1 25 410 257 153 2
2 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 0 27 7 105 42 63 2 21 368 228 140
3 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-3 Washington Redskins 10 31 19 286 182 104 4 26 427 192 235 1
4 Sun September 22 boxscore W 1-3 @ New York Jets 13 6 12 201 110 91 2 13 208 130 78 2
5 Sun September 29 boxscore W 2-3 Minnesota Vikings 15 10 21 291 146 145 10 228 140 88 2
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 13 boxscore L 2-4 Philadelphia Eagles 10 19 9 150 63 87 2 17 304 164 140
8 Sun October 20 boxscore L 2-5 @ Washington Redskins 21 31 24 394 287 107 2 20 330 207 123 1
9 Sun October 27 boxscore W 3-5 @ Detroit Lions 35 7 18 335 235 100 2 14 252 185 67 6
10 Sun November 3 boxscore W 4-5 Arizona Cardinals 16 8 17 279 144 135 14 245 216 29 2
11 Sun November 10 boxscore L 4-6 @ Carolina Panthers 17 27 14 289 215 74 4 23 350 208 142 1
12 Sun November 17 boxscore L 4-7 @ Arizona Cardinals 23 31 24 331 240 91 4 20 347 250 97 3
13 Sun November 24 boxscore W 5-7 Dallas Cowboys 20 6 14 215 104 111 1 15 305 272 33 5
14 Sun December 1 boxscore L 5-8 @ Philadelphia Eagles 0 24 9 121 37 84 4 24 410 271 139 3
15 Sun December 8 boxscore W 6-8 @ Miami Dolphins 17 7 21 280 149 131 1 15 294 191 103 2
16 Sun December 15 boxscore L 6-9 New Orleans Saints 3 17 10 138 48 90 4 11 261 106 155 3
17 Sat December 21 boxscore L 6-10 New England Patriots 22 23 17 296 199 97 1 17 308 282 26 2