Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC East Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.0, Offense: -1.8, Defense: -1.2, SoS: 0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 299 points (18.7/g), 20th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 358 points (22.4/g), 23rd.
 Differential of -59 points (-3.7/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 6.3-9.7.

Coach: Jim Fassel (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jim Skipper
 Defensive Coordinator: John Fox
 Other Notable Asst.: Sean Payton (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Albany (Albany, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 13 4 107 79 28 15 254 177 77 5 -24.90 34.44 -5.60
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 1-1 Washington Redskins 21 50 18 373 290 83 3 28 395 231 164 -6.73 -22.94 2.14
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 1-2 @ New England Patriots 14 16 19 258 201 57 17 290 223 67 3.25 -3.99 -6.70
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 2-2 Philadelphia Eagles 16 15 24 361 233 128 5 10 174 90 84 3 -16.03 22.03 -1.47
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 2-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 3 14 15 285 178 107 2 13 206 175 31 -18.08 8.84 2.33
6 Mon October 18 boxscore W 3-3 Dallas Cowboys 13 10 13 228 153 75 14 274 250 24 1 -5.38 4.89 5.19
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 4-3 New Orleans Saints 31 3 19 321 215 106 2 12 270 163 107 3 -0.74 29.64 -2.45
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W OT 5-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 23 17 20 299 207 92 15 360 248 112 3 -4.21 10.51 -4.26
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 5-4 Indianapolis Colts 19 27 26 384 237 147 4 13 342 237 105 1 -4.45 0.29 -1.62
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 5-5 @ Washington Redskins 13 23 21 301 229 72 5 22 363 157 206 2 -21.68 1.08 7.66
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 5-6 Arizona Cardinals 24 34 20 334 282 52 4 23 291 222 69 1 -12.68 0.21 -1.50
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 6-6 New York Jets 41 28 25 490 338 152 1 18 291 276 15 25.55 -9.21 3.42
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 7-6 @ Buffalo Bills 19 17 20 334 240 94 2 13 237 161 76 2 -8.79 10.27 10.60
15 Sun December 19 boxscore L 7-7 @ St. Louis Rams 10 31 20 328 261 67 2 19 419 319 100 1 -9.08 -7.98 -6.97
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L 7-8 Minnesota Vikings 17 34 25 344 268 76 1 18 378 204 174 2 -2.80 -9.69 -5.20
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 7-9 @ Dallas Cowboys 18 26 19 380 308 72 1 20 437 288 149 10.67 -14.92 -9.37