Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1966 Game Results & Schedule

1966 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-6-2, Finished 3rd in AFL East Division  · 1966 AFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.7, Offense: 0.7, Defense: 0.0, SoS: -0.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 322 points (23.0/g), 5th of 9 in the AFL. Allowed 312 points (22.3/g), 6th.
 Differential of 10 points (0.7/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 7.3-6.7.

Coach: Weeb Ewbank (6-6-2)

Stadium: Shea Stadium
 Training Camp: Peekskill Military Academy (Peekskill, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Fri September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ Miami Dolphins 19 14 14 247 151 96 3 9 111 61 50 3
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 2-0 Houston Oilers 52 13 23 466 340 126 16 207 136 71 5
3 Sun September 25 boxscore W 3-0 @ Denver Broncos 16 7 20 359 206 153 3 7 182 105 77 2
4 Sun October 2 boxscore T 3-0-1 @ Boston Patriots 24 24 20 367 338 29 4 13 224 138 86 1
5 Sat October 8 boxscore W 4-0-1 San Diego Chargers 17 16 12 248 129 119 3 23 445 350 95 1
6 Sun October 16 boxscore L 4-1-1 @ Houston Oilers 0 24 11 216 163 53 5 17 339 198 141 3
7 Sun October 23 boxscore L 4-2-1 Oakland Raiders 21 24 27 397 260 137 3 17 334 205 129 2
8 Sun October 30 boxscore L 4-3-1 Buffalo Bills 23 33 17 328 323 5 6 17 268 134 134 5
10 Sun November 13 boxscore L 4-4-1 @ Buffalo Bills 3 14 15 329 274 55 1 10 224 132 92
10 Sun November 20 boxscore W 5-4-1 Miami Dolphins 30 13 18 314 236 78 12 204 141 63 1
11 Sun November 27 boxscore L 5-5-1 Kansas City Chiefs 24 32 15 283 252 31 1 27 439 311 128 1
13 Sat December 3 boxscore T 5-5-2 @ Oakland Raiders 28 28 16 489 316 173 5 17 415 261 154 1
13 Sun December 11 boxscore L 5-6-2 @ San Diego Chargers 27 42 20 335 189 146 4 25 425 203 222 1
14 Sat December 17 boxscore W 6-6-2 Boston Patriots 38 28 26 528 287 241 21 461 379 82 3