Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1977 Game Results & Schedule

1977 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-11-0, AFC East Division  · 1977 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.9, Offense: -3.8, Defense: -2.0, SoS: 1.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 191 points (13.6/g), 22nd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 300 points (21.4/g), 24th.
 Differential of -109 points (-7.8/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 3.6-10.4.

Coach: Walt Michaels (3-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: John Idzik

Stadium: Shea Stadium
 Training Camp: Hofstra University (Hempstead, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 18 boxscore L 0-1 @ Houston Oilers 0 20 11 179 77 102 2 19 239 130 109
2 Sun September 25 boxscore L 0-2 Baltimore Colts 12 20 14 212 132 80 2 15 214 62 152 1
3 Sun October 2 boxscore W 1-2 New England Patriots 30 27 10 251 144 107 3 20 356 231 125 5
4 Sun October 9 boxscore W 2-2 @ Buffalo Bills 24 19 17 366 194 172 3 21 371 199 172 2
5 Sun October 16 boxscore L 2-3 @ Miami Dolphins 17 21 14 314 191 123 2 23 340 128 212 2
6 Sun October 23 boxscore L 2-4 Oakland Raiders 27 28 17 442 375 67 3 29 423 213 210 2
7 Sun October 30 boxscore L 2-5 @ New England Patriots 13 24 15 292 158 134 19 375 228 147 2
8 Sun November 6 boxscore L 2-6 Miami Dolphins 10 14 18 247 117 130 1 15 214 105 109 1
9 Sun November 13 boxscore L 2-7 Seattle Seahawks 0 17 8 124 25 99 3 26 445 213 232 1
10 Sun November 20 boxscore L 2-8 @ Baltimore Colts 12 33 13 296 185 111 6 21 455 315 140 6
11 Sun November 27 boxscore L 2-9 Pittsburgh Steelers 20 23 21 268 59 209 6 15 238 124 114 1
12 Sun December 4 boxscore W 3-9 @ New Orleans Saints 16 13 16 282 141 141 1 18 303 115 188
13 Sun December 11 boxscore L 3-10 Buffalo Bills 10 14 10 197 140 57 4 26 390 216 174 3
14 Sun December 18 boxscore L 3-11 @ Philadelphia Eagles 0 27 11 150 64 86 4 16 285 124 161 2