Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991 Game Results & Schedule

1991 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 1991 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.4, Offense: -1.2, Defense: -1.2, SoS: -3.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 314 points (19.6/g), 11th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 293 points (18.3/g), 10th.
 Differential of 21 points (1.3/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 8.7-7.3.

Coach: Bruce Coslet (8-8-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Pete Carroll

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: Hofstra University (Hempstead, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore W 1-0 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 16 13 19 271 152 119 15 277 190 87 2
2 Sun September 8 boxscore L 1-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 13 20 18 316 158 158 4 18 290 193 97 2
3 Sun September 15 boxscore L 1-2 Buffalo Bills 20 23 25 388 220 168 2 22 304 240 64 2
4 Mon September 23 boxscore L OT 1-3 @ Chicago Bears 13 19 24 346 177 169 1 26 393 289 104 1
5 Sun September 29 boxscore W 2-3 Miami Dolphins 41 23 20 427 221 206 19 324 278 46 2
6 Sun October 6 boxscore W 3-3 @ Cleveland Browns 17 14 18 287 211 76 1 14 237 131 106 1
7 Sun October 13 boxscore L 3-4 Houston Oilers 20 23 21 279 236 43 1 25 436 409 27 3
8 Sun October 20 boxscore W 4-4 @ Indianapolis Colts 17 6 19 331 193 138 1 11 170 79 91 1
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 3 boxscore W OT 5-4 Green Bay Packers 19 16 17 293 172 121 1 15 262 171 91 3
11 Sun November 10 boxscore L 5-5 Indianapolis Colts 27 28 24 436 318 118 1 16 282 239 43 3
12 Sun November 17 boxscore W 6-5 @ New England Patriots 28 21 25 422 309 113 2 24 426 351 75 4
13 Sun November 24 boxscore W 7-5 San Diego Chargers 24 3 21 314 176 138 1 18 291 105 186 4
14 Sun December 1 boxscore L 7-6 @ Buffalo Bills 13 24 20 293 172 121 3 24 394 242 152 4
15 Sun December 8 boxscore L 7-7 @ Detroit Lions 20 34 19 286 154 132 5 15 336 235 101 1
16 Sun December 15 boxscore L 7-8 New England Patriots 3 6 18 268 159 109 1 14 226 100 126 3
17 Sun December 22 boxscore W OT 8-8 @ Miami Dolphins 23 20 23 359 128 231 1 22 333 287 46 1
Playoffs
WildCard Sun December 29 boxscore L 8-9 @ Houston Oilers 10 17 18 285 214 71 3 21 303 232 71 2