Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New York Jets > 1994 Game Results & Schedule

1994 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 5th in AFC East Division  · 1994 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.2, Offense: -3.7, Defense: 1.5, SoS: 1.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 264 points (16.5/g), 25th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 320 points (20.0/g), 14th.
 Differential of -56 points (-3.5/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 6.2-9.8.

Coach: Pete Carroll (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ray Sherman
 Defensive Coordinator: Greg Robinson

Stadium: The Meadowlands
 Training Camp: Hofstra University (Hempstead, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 4 boxscore W 1-0 @ Buffalo Bills 23 3 17 330 214 116 1 13 209 166 43 3
2 Sun September 11 boxscore W OT 2-0 Denver Broncos 25 22 19 366 287 79 2 22 401 316 85 1
3 Sun September 18 boxscore L 2-1 @ Miami Dolphins 14 28 18 343 284 59 4 26 444 289 155 2
4 Sun September 25 boxscore L 2-2 Chicago Bears 7 19 17 325 161 164 3 17 226 122 104
5 Sun October 2 boxscore L 2-3 @ Cleveland Browns 7 27 19 346 274 72 3 18 363 246 117
6 Sun October 9 boxscore W 3-3 Indianapolis Colts 16 6 14 250 100 150 1 10 231 90 141 4
7 Sun October 16 boxscore W 4-3 New England Patriots 24 17 17 242 70 172 2 19 324 220 104 4
8 Bye Week
9 Sun October 30 boxscore L 4-4 @ Indianapolis Colts 25 28 14 256 199 57 1 22 330 151 179 5
10 Sun November 6 boxscore W 5-4 Buffalo Bills 22 17 17 268 174 94 1 18 282 187 95 2
11 Sun November 13 boxscore L 5-5 @ Green Bay Packers 10 17 16 315 199 116 1 14 234 172 62 1
12 Sun November 20 boxscore W 6-5 @ Minnesota Vikings 31 21 17 282 220 62 1 26 461 374 87 4
13 Sun November 27 boxscore L 6-6 Miami Dolphins 24 28 25 441 365 76 2 22 397 359 38 4
14 Sun December 4 boxscore L 6-7 @ New England Patriots 13 24 13 219 155 64 1 20 326 191 135 2
15 Sat December 10 boxscore L 6-8 Detroit Lions 7 18 14 261 141 120 1 19 326 189 137 1
16 Sun December 18 boxscore L 6-9 San Diego Chargers 6 21 14 243 167 76 1 24 403 251 152 2
17 Sat December 24 boxscore L 6-10 @ Houston Oilers 10 24 14 216 127 89 3 25 381 206 175 3