Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1999 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.1, Offense: 0.2, Defense: 2.9, SoS: 3.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 308 points (19.2/g), 19th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 309 points (19.3/g), 9th.
 Differential of -1 points (-0.1/g), 17th.  Expected W-L: 8.0-8.0.

Coach: Bill Parcells (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Charlie Weis
 Defensive Coordinator: Bill Belichick
 Other Notable Asst.: Romeo Crennel (Defensive Line), Al Groh (Linebackers), Todd Haley (Wide Receivers) and Eric Mangini (Defensive Assistant/Quality Control)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: Hofstra University (Hempstead, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 New England Patriots 28 30 19 363 257 106 4 16 396 326 70 2
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-2 @ Buffalo Bills 3 17 11 190 116 74 23 384 160 224 1
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-3 Washington Redskins 20 27 19 337 195 142 2 21 333 237 96
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 1-3 @ Denver Broncos 21 13 23 334 224 110 2 17 326 218 108 6
5 Mon October 11 boxscore L 1-4 Jacksonville Jaguars 6 16 13 230 141 89 2 16 322 197 125 1
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 1-5 Indianapolis Colts 13 16 16 281 125 156 2 19 318 210 108 1
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 1-6 @ Oakland Raiders 23 24 14 324 147 177 2 24 461 344 117 4
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 2-6 Arizona Cardinals 12 7 15 295 111 184 10 206 151 55 1
10 Mon November 15 boxscore W 3-6 @ New England Patriots 24 17 19 341 153 188 2 16 229 150 79 3
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 4-6 Buffalo Bills 17 7 14 208 113 95 14 273 205 68 3
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 4-7 @ Indianapolis Colts 6 13 14 214 88 126 23 287 187 100 3
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 4-8 @ New York Giants 28 41 18 291 276 15 25 490 338 152 1
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 5-8 Miami Dolphins 28 20 18 320 225 95 1 20 319 246 73 2
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W 6-8 @ Dallas Cowboys 22 21 19 355 229 126 2 16 347 152 195 2
16 Mon December 27 boxscore W 7-8 @ Miami Dolphins 38 31 16 290 189 101 1 25 422 322 100 3
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 8-8 Seattle Seahawks 19 9 20 379 202 177 2 14 266 233 33 2