Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003 Game Results & Schedule

2003 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 2003 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -0.6, Offense: -1.9, Defense: 1.3, SoS: 0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 283 points (17.7/g), 23rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 299 points (18.7/g), 8th.
 Differential of -16 points (-1.0/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 7.5-8.5.

Coach: Herman Edwards (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Paul Hackett
 Defensive Coordinator: Ted Cottrell
 Other Notable Asst.: Pep Hamilton (Offensive Quality Control) and Doug Marrone (Offensive Line)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: Hofstra University (Hempstead, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Thu September 4 boxscore L 0-1 @ Washington Redskins 13 16 11 158 101 57 17 327 167 160 2
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 0-2 Miami Dolphins 10 21 17 387 366 21 1 23 376 189 187 1
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 0-3 @ New England Patriots 16 23 16 329 264 65 1 19 294 147 147 1
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 0-4 Dallas Cowboys 6 17 15 285 219 66 2 18 360 158 202 1
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 1-4 Buffalo Bills 30 3 13 233 115 118 15 193 140 53 4
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 2-4 @ Houston Texans 19 14 18 300 160 140 17 325 156 169
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-5 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 24 22 377 252 125 2 23 306 112 194 2
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L OT 2-6 New York Giants 28 31 28 392 260 132 4 23 413 298 115
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W OT 3-6 @ Oakland Raiders 27 24 16 424 269 155 24 355 186 169 1
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 3-7 @ Indianapolis Colts 31 38 12 324 192 132 30 538 393 145
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 4-7 Jacksonville Jaguars 13 10 17 282 221 61 1 20 330 172 158 2
13 Mon December 1 boxscore W 5-7 Tennessee Titans 24 17 19 320 223 97 2 19 347 263 84 2
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 5-8 @ Buffalo Bills 6 17 14 215 127 88 1 19 256 53 203 2
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 6-8 Pittsburgh Steelers 6 0 15 319 144 175 1 16 231 137 94
16 Sat December 20 boxscore L 6-9 New England Patriots 16 21 22 321 212 109 5 13 271 138 133 1
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 6-10 @ Miami Dolphins 21 23 19 285 191 94 20 397 316 81 1