Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004 Game Results & Schedule

2004 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 2004 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.6, Offense: 0.5, Defense: 6.0, SoS: 2.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 333 points (20.8/g), 17th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 261 points (16.3/g), 4th.
 Differential of 72 points (4.5/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 10.2-5.8.

Coach: Herman Edwards (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Paul Hackett
 Defensive Coordinator: Donnie Henderson
 Other Notable Asst.: Pep Hamilton (Quarterbacks) and Doug Marrone (Offensive Line)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: Hofstra University (Hempstead, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 Cincinnati Bengals 31 24 24 438 219 219 1 19 351 238 113 2
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 @ San Diego Chargers 34 28 22 380 258 122 21 327 216 111 4
3 Bye Week
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-0 @ Miami Dolphins 17 9 16 235 125 110 1 13 293 196 97 4
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 4-0 Buffalo Bills 16 14 24 383 298 85 2 17 252 172 80 1
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 5-0 San Francisco 49ers 22 14 22 374 222 152 19 371 272 99 2
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 5-1 @ New England Patriots 7 13 15 268 162 106 1 21 343 210 133 1
8 Mon November 1 boxscore W 6-1 Miami Dolphins 41 14 22 472 197 275 16 259 181 78 3
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 6-2 @ Buffalo Bills 17 22 12 282 194 88 2 19 341 184 157
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L OT 6-3 Baltimore Ravens 17 20 16 305 149 156 1 18 262 186 76 1
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 7-3 @ Cleveland Browns 10 7 17 235 78 157 1 13 216 117 99 1
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 8-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 13 3 16 325 179 146 17 245 174 71 4
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 9-3 Houston Texans 29 7 26 360 150 210 1 13 230 147 83 2
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 9-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 6 17 15 296 189 107 3 15 262 142 120 2
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W 10-4 Seattle Seahawks 37 14 27 482 253 229 19 275 187 88 3
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L 10-5 New England Patriots 7 23 17 279 233 46 3 21 372 258 114
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L OT 10-6 @ St. Louis Rams 29 32 22 324 144 180 21 479 432 47 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 8 boxscore W OT 11-6 @ San Diego Chargers 20 17 20 396 270 126 24 408 308 100 1
Division Sat January 15 boxscore L OT 11-7 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 17 20 17 275 165 110 1 23 364 171 193 3