Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New York Jets > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, AFC East Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 8.6, Offense: 1.1, Defense: 7.5, SoS: 1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 348 points (21.8/g), 17th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 236 points (14.8/g), 1st.
 Differential of 112 points (7.0/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 11.4-4.6.

Coach: Rex Ryan (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Brian Schottenheimer
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Pettine
 Other Notable Asst.: Dennis Thurman (Secondary)

Stadium: The Meadowlands
 Training Camp: SUNY Cortland (Cortland, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 @ Houston Texans 24 7 22 462 272 190 1 11 183 145 38 2
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 2-0 New England Patriots 16 9 14 254 137 117 1 18 299 216 83 1
3 Sun September 27 boxscore W 3-0 Tennessee Titans 24 17 13 229 146 83 2 17 286 159 127 4
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 3-1 @ New Orleans Saints 10 24 14 244 112 132 4 18 343 190 153 1
5 Mon October 12 boxscore L 3-2 @ Miami Dolphins 27 31 20 309 171 138 23 413 262 151
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L OT 3-3 Buffalo Bills 13 16 15 414 96 318 6 20 296 154 142 2
7 Sun October 25 boxscore W 4-3 @ Oakland Raiders 38 0 26 447 131 316 13 263 144 119 4
8 Sun November 1 boxscore L 4-4 Miami Dolphins 25 30 23 378 251 127 1 10 104 52 52 1
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 15 boxscore L 4-5 Jacksonville Jaguars 22 24 19 322 212 110 3 18 347 208 139 1
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 4-6 @ New England Patriots 14 31 12 226 122 104 5 27 410 299 111 1
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 5-6 Carolina Panthers 17 6 16 283 144 139 3 11 179 104 75 4
13 Thu December 3 boxscore W 6-6 @ Buffalo Bills 19 13 17 331 82 249 10 194 71 123 2
14 Sun December 13 boxscore W 7-6 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 26 3 14 310 135 175 1 6 124 81 43 3
15 Sun December 20 boxscore L 7-7 Atlanta Falcons 7 10 17 314 215 99 3 12 238 152 86
16 Sun December 27 boxscore W 8-7 @ Indianapolis Colts 29 15 17 293 91 202 18 286 222 64 2
17 Sun January 3 boxscore W 9-7 Cincinnati Bengals 37 0 21 320 63 257 5 72 72 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 9 boxscore W 10-7 @ Cincinnati Bengals 24 14 15 353 182 171 18 281 110 171 2
Division Sun January 17 boxscore W 11-7 @ San Diego Chargers 17 14 14 262 93 169 1 18 344 283 61 2
ConfChamp Sun January 24 boxscore L 11-8 @ Indianapolis Colts 17 30 17 388 302 86 1 27 461 360 101 1