Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012 Game Results & Schedule

2012 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 3rd in AFC East Division  · 2012 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.9, Offense: -5.1, Defense: -0.9, SoS: -0.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 281 points (17.6/g), 28th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 375 points (23.4/g), 20th.
 Differential of -94 points (-5.9/g), 26th.  Expected W-L: 5.4-10.6.

Coach: Rex Ryan (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Tony Sparano
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Pettine
 Other Notable Asst.: Dennis Thurman (Secondary)

Stadium: MetLife Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Cortland (Cortland, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 Buffalo Bills 48 28 21 384 266 118 1 20 390 195 195 4
2 Sun September 16 boxscore L 1-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 27 16 219 129 90 1 21 331 265 66
3 Sun September 23 boxscore W OT 2-1 @ Miami Dolphins 23 20 21 388 295 93 2 23 381 196 185 2
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L 2-2 San Francisco 49ers 0 34 9 145 100 45 4 26 381 134 247
5 Mon October 8 boxscore L 2-3 Houston Texans 17 23 15 286 217 69 2 18 378 209 169 1
6 Sun October 14 boxscore W 3-3 Indianapolis Colts 35 9 22 351 99 252 21 298 257 41 4
7 Sun October 21 boxscore L OT 3-4 @ New England Patriots 26 29 26 403 297 106 2 26 381 250 131 1
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 3-5 Miami Dolphins 9 30 22 363 258 105 2 14 236 139 97 1
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 3-6 @ Seattle Seahawks 7 28 11 185 101 84 3 20 363 189 174 2
11 Sun November 18 boxscore W 4-6 @ St. Louis Rams 27 13 17 289 165 124 15 281 167 114 3
12 Thu November 22 boxscore L 4-7 New England Patriots 19 49 25 405 286 119 5 25 475 323 152 1
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 5-7 Arizona Cardinals 7 6 20 289 112 177 4 5 137 56 81 1
14 Sun December 9 boxscore W 6-7 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 17 10 17 270 104 166 2 16 291 168 123 2
15 Mon December 17 boxscore L 6-8 @ Tennessee Titans 10 14 20 253 107 146 5 12 294 127 167
16 Sun December 23 boxscore L 6-9 San Diego Chargers 17 27 18 225 156 69 2 15 223 136 87
17 Sun December 30 boxscore L 6-10 @ Buffalo Bills 9 28 19 332 199 133 2 16 334 225 109 1