Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New York Jets > 2013 Game Results & Schedule

2013 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

8-8-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 2013 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.1, Offense: -4.7, Defense: -1.4, SoS: -0.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 290 points (18.1/g), 29th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 387 points (24.2/g), 19th.
 Differential of -97 points (-6.1/g), 26th.  Expected W-L: 5.4-10.6.

Coach: Rex Ryan (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Marty Mornhinweg
 Defensive Coordinator: Dennis Thurman
 Other Notable Asst.: Brian VanGorder (Linebackers)

Stadium: MetLife Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Cortland (Cortland, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 8 boxscore W 1-0 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 18 17 22 304 214 90 2 12 250 185 65 2 -6.75 8.41 -0.34
2 Thu September 12 boxscore L 1-1 @ New England Patriots 10 13 15 318 189 129 4 9 232 178 54 -20.40 16.53 -2.25
3 Sun September 22 boxscore W 2-1 Buffalo Bills 27 20 20 513 331 182 2 18 328 208 120 2.41 8.37 -1.29
4 Sun September 29 boxscore L 2-2 @ Tennessee Titans 13 38 16 330 239 91 4 17 322 244 78 -19.09 -8.11 1.56
5 Mon October 7 boxscore W 3-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 30 28 15 288 170 118 26 363 299 64 1 11.35 -17.21 1.95
6 Sun October 13 boxscore L 3-3 Pittsburgh Steelers 6 19 18 267 184 83 2 16 328 255 73 -11.21 -1.32 3.20
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W OT 4-3 New England Patriots 30 27 27 383 206 177 1 21 295 205 90 1 -4.71 7.10 0.42
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 4-4 @ Cincinnati Bengals 9 49 15 240 147 93 2 20 402 323 79 1 -24.25 -19.01 5.01
9 Sun November 3 boxscore W 5-4 New Orleans Saints 26 20 14 338 140 198 23 407 366 41 2 1.74 -0.73 8.15
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 5-5 @ Buffalo Bills 14 37 12 267 133 134 4 14 313 245 68 -21.46 -1.63 2.85
12 Sun November 24 boxscore L 5-6 @ Baltimore Ravens 3 19 12 220 118 102 3 15 312 245 67 1 -19.91 6.17 -0.06
13 Sun December 1 boxscore L 5-7 Miami Dolphins 3 23 10 177 78 99 3 25 453 328 125 1 -24.28 -4.58 3.11
14 Sun December 8 boxscore W 6-7 Oakland Raiders 37 27 18 352 209 143 1 19 383 233 150 1 11.93 -9.03 9.82
15 Sun December 15 boxscore L 6-8 @ Carolina Panthers 20 30 19 297 140 157 1 21 392 261 131 0.43 -10.60 -2.56
16 Sun December 22 boxscore W 7-8 Cleveland Browns 24 13 25 422 214 208 19 283 168 115 2 16.88 6.13 -12.01
17 Sun December 29 boxscore W 8-8 @ Miami Dolphins 20 7 22 374 220 154 18 296 204 92 3 6.85 8.43 -3.59