Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1951 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1951 New York Yanks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

1-9-2, NFL National Division  · 1951 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.4, Offense: -0.9, Defense: -8.5, SoS: 2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 241 points (20.1/g), 8th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 382 points (31.8/g), 12th.
 Differential of -141 points (-11.8/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 3.0-9.0.

Coach: Jimmy Phelan (1-9-2)

 Training Camp: Ripon College (Ripon, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Fri September 28 boxscore L 0-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 54 13 111 8 103 34 722 541 181 5
2 Mon October 8 boxscore L 0-2 @ Detroit Lions 10 37 18 258 151 107 3 16 307 148 159 1
3 Sun October 14 boxscore L 0-3 @ Chicago Bears 21 24 17 321 130 191 2 21 452 141 311 3
4 Sun October 21 boxscore T 0-3-1 @ Detroit Lions 24 24 19 242 178 64 1 24 407 326 81 2
5 Sun October 28 boxscore L 0-4-1 Green Bay Packers 27 29 17 418 319 99 3 18 340 276 64 3
6 Sun November 4 boxscore L 0-5-1 @ New York Giants 31 37 24 286 215 71 3 12 289 235 54 3
7 Sun November 11 boxscore L 0-6-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 14 19 12 245 139 106 2 23 468 223 245 3
8 Sun November 18 boxscore L 0-7-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 21 48 24 479 255 224 3 24 574 203 371 1
9 Sun November 25 boxscore T 0-7-2 San Francisco 49ers 10 10 14 283 149 134 5 22 337 103 234 2
10 Sun December 2 boxscore W 1-7-2 @ Green Bay Packers 31 28 18 371 288 83 3 23 437 242 195 7
11 Sun December 9 boxscore L 1-8-2 Chicago Bears 21 45 20 360 248 112 2 30 485 149 336 2
12 Sun December 16 boxscore L 1-9-2 New York Giants 17 27 15 374 331 43 9 10 237 71 166 2