Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1964 Game Results & Schedule

1964 Houston Oilers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-10-0, Finished 4th in AFL East Division  · 1964 AFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.8, Offense: -0.8, Defense: -2.0, SoS: 0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 310 points (22.1/g), 5th of 8 in the AFL. Allowed 355 points (25.4/g), 7th.
 Differential of -45 points (-3.2/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 5.9-8.1.

Coach: Sammy Baugh (4-10-0)

Stadium: Jeppesen Stadium
 Training Camp: Houston Oilers Training Facility (Houston, Texas)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ San Diego Chargers 21 27 28 361 240 121 1 22 328 235 93 1
2 Sat September 19 boxscore W 1-1 Oakland Raiders 42 28 21 378 206 172 4 23 364 271 93 5
3 Sun September 27 boxscore W 2-1 @ Denver Broncos 38 17 24 436 312 124 2 24 371 258 113 4
3 Sun October 4 boxscore L 2-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 7 28 12 254 182 72 7 12 413 309 104 3
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 2-3 Buffalo Bills 17 48 8 137 93 44 2 22 565 405 160 5
5 Sat October 17 boxscore L 2-4 @ New York Jets 21 24 19 338 238 100 2 18 370 152 218 1
7 Sun October 25 boxscore L 2-5 San Diego Chargers 17 20 22 398 304 94 2 20 345 243 102 2
8 Sun November 1 boxscore L 2-6 @ Buffalo Bills 10 24 27 428 393 35 4 18 397 107 290 4
9 Fri November 6 boxscore L 2-7 @ Boston Patriots 24 25 22 413 329 84 1 21 440 247 193 2
10 Sun November 15 boxscore L 2-8 @ Oakland Raiders 10 20 18 388 288 100 3 13 281 94 187 2
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 2-9 Kansas City Chiefs 19 28 20 311 266 45 3 20 372 188 184 1
12 Sun November 29 boxscore L 2-10 Boston Patriots 17 34 18 356 312 44 5 15 421 333 88 1
13 Sun December 13 boxscore W 3-10 New York Jets 33 17 21 377 141 236 1 13 260 178 82 4
14 Sun December 20 boxscore W 4-10 Denver Broncos 34 15 16 298 218 80 6 26 327 260 67 3