Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001 Game Results & Schedule

2001 Tennessee Titans

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 4th in AFC Central Division  · 2001 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.0, Offense: 2.4, Defense: -4.4, SoS: 1.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 336 points (21.0/g), 12th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 388 points (24.2/g), 25th.
 Differential of -52 points (-3.2/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 6.6-9.4.

Coach: Jeff Fisher (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Heimerdinger
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Schwartz
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Munchak (Offensive Line)

Stadium: Adelphia Coliseum
 Training Camp: Tennessee Titans Training Facility (Nashville, Tennessee)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 Miami Dolphins 23 31 19 315 210 105 3 11 307 225 82 2
2 Sun September 23 boxscore L 0-2 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 6 13 13 264 177 87 16 329 210 119 2
3 Bye Week
4 Sun October 7 boxscore L 0-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 7 26 9 185 138 47 2 23 460 253 207
5 Sun October 14 boxscore W OT 1-3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 31 28 21 365 223 142 1 22 306 282 24 1
6 Sun October 21 boxscore W 2-3 @ Detroit Lions 27 24 18 329 227 102 2 18 363 322 41 2
7 Mon October 29 boxscore L 2-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 34 15 214 157 57 4 24 405 272 133
8 Sun November 4 boxscore W 3-4 Jacksonville Jaguars 28 24 27 362 216 146 20 309 239 70 1
9 Mon November 12 boxscore L 3-5 Baltimore Ravens 10 16 20 318 228 90 2 12 238 161 77 2
10 Sun November 18 boxscore W 4-5 @ Cincinnati Bengals 20 7 13 293 164 129 2 17 264 224 40 3
11 Sun November 25 boxscore L 4-6 Pittsburgh Steelers 24 34 21 405 324 81 2 20 377 247 130
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 5-6 @ Cleveland Browns 31 15 14 383 272 111 16 282 217 65 3
13 Sun December 9 boxscore L 5-7 @ Minnesota Vikings 24 42 24 453 271 182 2 24 496 348 148 1
14 Sun December 16 boxscore W 6-7 Green Bay Packers 26 20 23 423 256 167 2 14 223 192 31 2
15 Sat December 22 boxscore W 7-7 @ Oakland Raiders 13 10 14 262 159 103 2 20 311 234 77 1
16 Sun December 30 boxscore L 7-8 Cleveland Browns 38 41 21 452 264 188 2 18 409 322 87 1
17 Sun January 6 boxscore L 7-9 Cincinnati Bengals 21 23 16 329 272 57 2 25 436 336 100 3