Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2011 Game Results & Schedule

2011 Tennessee Titans

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 2nd in AFC South Division  · 2011 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.0, Offense: -2.2, Defense: 1.2, SoS: -1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 325 points (20.3/g), 21st of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 317 points (19.8/g), 8th.
 Differential of 8 points (0.5/g), 17th.  Expected W-L: 8.2-7.8.

Coach: Mike Munchak (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Chris Palmer
 Defensive Coordinator: Jerry Gray
 Other Notable Asst.: Dowell Loggains (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: LP Field
 Training Camp: Tennessee Titans Training Facility (Nashville, Tennessee)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-1 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 14 16 13 292 249 43 1 20 323 160 163 1 3.55 0.25 -7.67
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-1 Baltimore Ravens 26 13 21 432 358 74 1 15 229 184 45 3 8.56 12.54 -7.88
3 Sun September 25 boxscore W 2-1 Denver Broncos 17 14 17 333 295 38 2 19 231 172 59 2 -0.14 4.24 -3.06
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 3-1 @ Cleveland Browns 31 13 13 332 220 112 1 25 416 332 84 1 6.97 11.41 -2.70
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 3-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 17 38 20 306 240 66 1 26 431 257 174 1 2.52 -25.86 6.42
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 23 boxscore L 3-3 Houston Texans 7 41 11 148 95 53 2 29 518 296 222 -13.56 -22.84 2.83
8 Sun October 30 boxscore W 4-3 Indianapolis Colts 27 10 17 311 215 96 22 399 241 158 2 -0.10 7.70 8.61
9 Sun November 6 boxscore L 4-4 Cincinnati Bengals 17 24 19 328 250 78 1 20 319 210 109 1.08 -6.90 3.12
10 Sun November 13 boxscore W 5-4 @ Carolina Panthers 30 3 22 383 211 172 1 16 279 166 113 2 5.86 15.23 7.31
11 Sun November 20 boxscore L 5-5 @ Atlanta Falcons 17 23 17 298 257 41 1 25 432 316 116 1 5.14 -14.09 3.34
12 Sun November 27 boxscore W 6-5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23 17 18 352 150 202 4 15 308 186 122 5 -15.36 18.79 1.91
13 Sun December 4 boxscore W 7-5 @ Buffalo Bills 23 17 18 317 130 187 18 386 282 104 2 4.41 -2.05 6.33
14 Sun December 11 boxscore L 7-6 New Orleans Saints 17 22 17 373 314 59 24 437 323 114 6.07 -10.44 1.86
15 Sun December 18 boxscore L 7-7 @ Indianapolis Colts 13 27 21 388 322 66 3 10 287 82 205 1 -16.37 5.79 -1.31
16 Sat December 24 boxscore W 8-7 Jacksonville Jaguars 23 17 20 407 342 65 3 18 300 187 113 1 -2.53 6.23 2.68
17 Sun January 1 boxscore W 9-7 @ Houston Texans 23 22 17 361 275 86 1 22 387 235 152 1 3.67 -2.54 1.85