Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Player Comparison Tool

2014 Tennessee Titans

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-14-0, Finished 4th in AFC South Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -11.8, Offense: -7.0, Defense: -4.9, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 254 points (15.9/g), 30th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 438 points (27.4/g), 29th.
 Differential of -184 points (-11.5/g), 31st.  Expected W-L: 3.4-12.6.

Coach: Ken Whisenhunt (2-14-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jason Michael
 Defensive Coordinator: Ray Horton
 Other Notable Asst.: Sylvester Croom (Running Backs) and Mike Mularkey (Tight Ends)

Stadium: LP Field · Buy Tickets
 Training Camp: Tennessee Titans Training Facility (Nashville, Tennessee)

Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 @ Kansas City Chiefs 26 10 24 405 243 162 15 245 178 67 3 5.18 8.60 3.59
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-1 Dallas Cowboys 10 26 13 314 232 82 2 26 368 148 220 1 -4.97 -6.30 -6.76
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 1-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 7 33 22 326 177 149 2 25 300 184 116 1 -6.29 -7.25 -12.85
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 1-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 17 41 16 261 176 85 3 31 498 393 105 1 -10.08 -20.65 0.82
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 1-4 Cleveland Browns 28 29 22 410 261 149 27 460 284 176 1 16.88 -12.99 -2.89
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 2-4 Jacksonville Jaguars 16 14 14 290 220 70 27 379 297 82 2 -0.41 -0.87 3.71
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 2-5 @ Washington Redskins 17 19 14 236 160 76 2 16 351 251 100 2 -3.14 -0.46 2.06
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-6 Houston Texans 16 30 13 326 290 36 2 24 405 193 212 -9.92 -8.19 2.95
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 2-7 @ Baltimore Ravens 7 21 14 210 143 67 2 18 312 161 151 -15.27 -4.96 3.88
11 Mon November 17 boxscore L 2-8 Pittsburgh Steelers 24 27 14 312 263 49 1 29 386 180 206 1 6.52 -10.97 1.00
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 2-9 @ Philadelphia Eagles 24 43 16 351 299 52 3 26 462 298 164 2 -8.37 -5.97 -4.66
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 2-10 @ Houston Texans 21 45 19 320 237 83 4 24 457 358 99 1 -11.83 -15.34 3.28
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 2-11 New York Giants 7 36 12 207 146 61 3 19 402 260 142 1 -28.18 0.78 -1.98
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 2-12 New York Jets 11 16 17 342 253 89 1 17 277 163 114 -9.52 1.84 2.03
16 Thu December 18 boxscore L 2-13 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 13 21 19 357 262 95 17 288 111 177 1.39 0.08 -2.15
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 2-14 Indianapolis Colts 10 27 9 192 50 142 1 16 378 314 64 -21.01 -2.83 7.89